Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Atlantico Platino rum

Atlantico Platino

Dominican Republic | Light | 40% ABV

5.7/10
42 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
1
2
6
7
13
8
4
1
0

Rate Atlantico Platino

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

42 Atlantico Platino Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I liked this better as a sipping rum, than using it in a Daiquiri. Too much vanilla on the palate, which totally dominated the Daiquiri.

JJ73 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Got a dram of this in the advent calendar. Can imagine this being really great in a Cocktail.

Jagged 🇸🇰 | 106 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Hodnotím novšiu verziu v okrúhlej fľaši s modrým pásikom. Pokiaľ viem ide o iný rum ako staršia verzia v štvorcovej fľaši.

Očakával som klasický ostrejší biely rum. Už pri ovoňani to bolo niečo úplne iné. Sladká vôňa vanilkového smotanového krému a citrusov. Chuť podobná so zaujímavým záverom. Veľmi príjemné prekvapenie. Neviem či za to môže kombinácia melasového a agricole rumu alebo dozrievanie v sudoch po víne Tempranillo, ale výsledok mi veľmi chutí. Zaujímavý bol mohol byť aj v drinkoch.

Adrian Adame 🇨🇿 | 699 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

- vůně jemná, nasládlá, vanilka
- chuť nasládlá, jemná, ke konci se dostaví příjemná štiplavost - blend melasy a čerstvé cukrové třtiny
Jeden z top bílých rumů, jemně nasládlý, příjemně pitelný

jancewicz 🇵🇱 | 33 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Straightforward rum, sweetish with some chocolate notes. Neither good nor bad. I don't know maybe it's a good mixer.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 287 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Day 19 of myRum Advent calendar. Probably a good mixer but since I drink all rums neat I am rating this one as such. Like most white rums they are seldom designed to be drank on their own. Still better than Bacardi though...

krasnal 🇵🇱 | 50 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Taki słaby jednak słaby i takie ładnie pachnie i już

kai 🇩🇪 | 9 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Being a Margarita and Caipirinha Lover I wanted to created a Mojito based on a good white rum. This one was my first try some month ago. Also in retrospective I did good choice with the Atlantico. Me and my guests all enjoyed the cocktails very much and many of them. Nobody had a significant hangover. Theres plenty fruit and citrous note in that rum. Maybe a bit to much sweetness but only a hint. No intrusive spirit taste nor sharpness. I didn't sip it because I never do.

Daniel.delvalle 🇺🇸 | 19 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

A friend of mine bought me this rum as present. I normally don't drink white rum Unless I'm mixing it in a drink. And it's usually a cheap warm since the Coca-Cola or whatever I'm using to mix overpower the taste of the rum anyway. I made some rum and cokes using this for me and my wife. What a surprise!. Had a nice clean taste and a slight hint a vanilla on the end. I was shocked that it was that tasty. I probably won't buy a bottle of this and will continue to drink cheap white rum like Bacardi, however, I suggest that somebody try this at least once this way you know the difference.

Jannino 🇺🇸 | 25 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Strong hints of chocolate on the front end and then a slight burn on the back end. Better than the mass produced stuff

Jan Staněk 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

For solo drink it is not so great. But maybe for some drinks....




Brand Details

Type: Light
Company: Atlantico
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Name: Platino
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...