Millonario 10th Anniversary Cincuenta rum

Millonario 10th Anniversary Cincuenta

Peru | Aged

7.5/10
24 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
13
8
2

Rate Millonario 10th Anniversary Cincuenta

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

24 Millonario 10th Anniversary Cincuenta ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 120 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Caramel, butterscotch nose with maybe a little cherry. It’s a full, strong flavour, with fruity taste and a little vanilla and leather. Maybe a little sweet vs dry, but just a tad. Slightly bitter and smokey finish, medium length with a nice spice. I even mixed with a little rum at the end, does take the edge off but the smokey profile doesn’t mix well with sweet.

I could see some liking this, especially coming from whiskey. It’s not for me, but that doesn’t mean it’s bad. I wouldn’t say overly complex, but well balanced and some notes come through after a while.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 517 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Though I definitely prefer the Millonario XO and the 15 year to this, this still deserves a great rating.

This is very fruity (raisin and plum), with a little less peppery spice than the 15 year. Nicely sweet, with a taste of toffee and cinnamon.

Very nice!

MiKli 🇨🇿 | 84 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Sultans, sweet fruits like plum or apricot, tip of vanilla, chocolate... Mild even if 50%. Full taste, intensive, great aroma. Very good for me.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

The 10 year Millonario Cincuenta (50%) for a higher 100 Proof bottling has some potential with very nice flavor profile, but the reality is that it is still a far cry from the superb 15 year Millonario. Nearly impossible to find in the US, but my suggestion is to go with the 15 year or XO if you stumble across this amazing brand from Peru. The 10y Cincuenta has an amazingly beautiful packaging and a spectacular bottle and label design all the way to a glass cork. Very deep dark brown color. Aniseed and liquorice to the nose and palate. Unfortunately some strong burn due to only 10y maturing. How nice would this be after 20 years of maturing.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 9
15/100 Nose test 12
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 9
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 4
15/100 Ultimate value for money 12
Total score 70

Midar 🇨🇿 | 50 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

testován vzorek z WH1 - Peru Millonario
blend rumů ze sudů po bourbonu a sherry
intenzivní a poměrně ostrá chuť
často uváděné švestky jsem ve vůni, ani chuti nenašel

Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 210 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

En rigtig god rom, jeg er vild med smagen og de 50%.

Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 192 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Rigtig fin rom, godt kick med de 50 pct alkohol…..

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Na mne moc sladké, klasické Millonario, 50% dobrý, ta tuna cukrů vůbec

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 371 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

I find the Millonario 10 reserve quite similar to the XO, very smooth and easy to drink, mild sweet fruit flavor, no oak notes our bourbon hints. A bit light for my preference but still a very good quality rum.

fg67 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Même commentaire que sur la 10 ans. Juste 10° en plus et on en voit pas la différence, bon point.

Nielf 🇩🇰 | 186 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Meget fin rom til en god pris. Men man kommer ikke helt op at ringe.




Brand Details

Name: 10th Anniversary Cincuenta
Company: Millonario
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading