Plantation 2009 Fiji rum

Plantation 2009 Fiji

France | Aged

7.1/10
50 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
7
21
11
6

Rate Plantation 2009 Fiji

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

50 Plantation 2009 Fiji ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 12 months ago by Quilty 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings

Normally, "fruity" would not be a compliment for a rum, but here it is. This is the only Fijian rum I've tried, so perhaps it's representative of the style. Very different from Caribbean rums, and, to my mind, not nearly as complex and well-balanced as they are. Good and unique, but it simply does not have enough substance to challenge similarly-priced Caribbean or South American rums.

Posted 1 year ago by John frederick 🇺🇸 | 65 ratings

This has a nice balance, as a sipper pretty clean. Has a typical Plantation taste which I enjoy, a bit sweeter than non Fiji style. I don't see this too often at stores, grab it if you see it, worth a try for sure

Posted over 1 year ago by JGiralt 🇺🇸 | 83 ratings

Nice and dry. Some nice brown butter and burnt caramel hints. Cognac really pulls through in a good way. Sip this while you eat a snickerdoodle.

Posted over 1 year ago by Aldoholic666 🇧🇪 | 26 ratings

After the Barbados 2005 this is a nice surprise. Where the bourbon age was missing in the previous bottle, this completely makes up for it. It has a nice soft but well aimed kick to it. For the Plantation night this is curently best.

Posted over 1 year ago by pula_pirata 🇦🇺 | 25 ratings

I have to say that I was impressed with this rum, I really enjoyed it. I had a few other drinks before so I wasn’t really focused in getting all the nuances but I had it neat and I had a great experience. I will have it again next time with more calm and observation.

Posted over 2 years ago by Peterpanrha 🇧🇪 | 31 ratings

what's the smell? like glue,paint not possible to drink.same of mine money.
but after the bottle was open and let the rum breath it was a complete other rum.
my experience take a bigger glas and let it breath for 10 minutes ,theres a nicer smell and a beter tasting. i have to put my ranking from 2 to 7.cheers

Posted 8 days ago by Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 88 ratings

I enjoyed this one alot! Smooth and dry, almost like a whiskey!

Posted 4 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 320 ratings

I like Plantation rum and this is no exception. Not too well versed in Fiji rum though. It is crisp and dry with a smooth entry. Nice balance. Smooth with a short finish. Good sipper. I will try some more Fiji rum.

Posted 6 months ago by jmicioni94 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings

Very good sipper and mixer as well. Flavor is really good as well.

Posted 8 months ago by Rhoffer97 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings

Very flavourful! Nice aroma, Smooth going down, and a slight tingle on your tongue that reminds you how great it was

Posted 9 months ago by Mascarum 🇺🇸 | 22 ratings

The limited editions at plantation are absolute winners.




Brand Details

Name: 2009 Fiji
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2009
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
558
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513