Plantation 2004 Peru rum

Plantation 2004 Peru

France | Aged

7.8/10
49 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
24
9

Rate Plantation 2004 Peru

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 Plantation 2004 Peru ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Bill 🇬🇧 | 92 ratings

Ah, just a tiny bit rough round the edges.
Good strong flavours, aroma and balanced sweetness but the finish kicks you in the gums a wee bit. Lingering flavour. Good effort.

Posted over 1 year ago by Ponge 🇧🇪 | 15 ratings

Very enjoyable aftertaste. Very balanced and good rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Taster 🇨🇭 | 124 ratings

Nose: Mainly ripe fruits.
Palate: Sharp and spicy, warm, voluminous. Unfortunately, the sharpness dominates and makes subtle flavours disappear. Not balanced well.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Neman3 🇨🇦 | 152 ratings

You will fall in love with aftertaste
You need it more on the palate
You reject that from the nose

11+2 years old stuff. It's mature strong and eating you

Must try xor never be fun of Plantation rum

Posted over 2 years ago by Florianhagemann 🇵🇪 | 83 ratings

Lindo color, no exageradamente oscuro.
Aroma muy agradable aunque podría ser algo mas intenso, plátano, caramelo, alcohólico al principio, luego de 5 minutos en copa doblemente agradable.
En boca mucho sabor, mucha vainilla, toffee. Nuevamente plátano. Dulzor decente. Un sabor intenso que perdura en paladar. Muy sabroso!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Belmagnus 🇸🇪 | 4 ratings

Lite spritig men helt ok, hemma hos farbror Göran............

Posted 4 months ago by Morgan 🇷🇺 | 19 ratings

It's totally disappointed me. I expected to feel some notes from maturating in the Ferrand casks - but I couldn't find anything special. It's just medium quality rum and for its price it's too bad! El Dorado and Diplomatico are far far better choice compared to this one.

Posted 8 months ago by Demno 🇨🇿 | 92 ratings

I generally like rums from Peru, like Millionario XO, so I also wished to try this one out. And it is great, both the nose and the taste. Rich, quite sweet, and really enjoyable.

Posted 9 months ago by JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 53 ratings

Nice subtle sweetness in taste, arrack, exotic fruits and spices mixes nicely, it has some alcohol taste, but it's a nice, warm one.

Posted 9 months ago by MaxMunafo (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 67 ratings

Very well balanced, not too sweet and not too oaky. Almost so well balanced that it becomes boring? I like the flavors but I'm finding it hard to describe them. Unfortunately unremarkable.

Posted 9 months ago by Mascarum 🇺🇸 | 22 ratings

The only limited edition that has dosage so gets some extra sweetness but the spice surprises on the tongue.




Brand Details

Name: 2004 Peru
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2004
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513