Plantation 2004 Peru rum

Plantation 2004 Peru

Multiple | Aged

7.8/10
49 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
24
9

Rate Plantation 2004 Peru

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 Plantation 2004 Peru ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mathias 🇳🇴 | 15 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Nice to see Plantation upping the ABV from their usual 40.

Ponge 🇧🇪 | 15 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Very enjoyable aftertaste. Very balanced and good rum.

Taster 🇨🇭 | 124 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nose: Mainly ripe fruits.
Palate: Sharp and spicy, warm, voluminous. Unfortunately, the sharpness dominates and makes subtle flavours disappear. Not balanced well.

Neman3 🇨🇦 | 159 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

You will fall in love with aftertaste
You need it more on the palate
You reject that from the nose

11+2 years old stuff. It's mature strong and eating you

Must try xor never be fun of Plantation rum

Florianhagemann 🇵🇪 | 83 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Lindo color, no exageradamente oscuro.
Aroma muy agradable aunque podría ser algo mas intenso, plátano, caramelo, alcohólico al principio, luego de 5 minutos en copa doblemente agradable.
En boca mucho sabor, mucha vainilla, toffee. Nuevamente plátano. Dulzor decente. Un sabor intenso que perdura en paladar. Muy sabroso!

Belmagnus 🇸🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Lite spritig men helt ok, hemma hos farbror Göran............

Morgan 🇷🇺 | 20 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

It's totally disappointed me. I expected to feel some notes from maturating in the Ferrand casks - but I couldn't find anything special. It's just medium quality rum and for its price it's too bad! El Dorado and Diplomatico are far far better choice compared to this one.

Demno 🇨🇿 | 92 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

I generally like rums from Peru, like Millionario XO, so I also wished to try this one out. And it is great, both the nose and the taste. Rich, quite sweet, and really enjoyable.

JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 55 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Nice subtle sweetness in taste, arrack, exotic fruits and spices mixes nicely, it has some alcohol taste, but it's a nice, warm one.

MaxMunafo (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 67 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Very well balanced, not too sweet and not too oaky. Almost so well balanced that it becomes boring? I like the flavors but I'm finding it hard to describe them. Unfortunately unremarkable.

Mascarum 🇺🇸 | 22 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

The only limited edition that has dosage so gets some extra sweetness but the spice surprises on the tongue.




Brand Details

Name: 2004 Peru
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2004

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading