Admiral Rodney HMS Formidable rum

Admiral Rodney HMS Formidable

Saint Lucia | Aged

7.2/10
25 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
8
8
3

Rate Admiral Rodney HMS Formidable

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

25 Admiral Rodney HMS Formidable ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Clausson 🇩🇰 | 53 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Admiral Rodney HMS Monarch Rum er et godt, gennemmodnet og vellavet produkt, som byder på pæn dybde og en god kompleksitet. Og hvis man har en sød tand, så vil jeg sige, at det er en af de bedre sødet romaftapninger på markedet.

Alas 🇵🇷 | 194 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Caramel notes heavier than the royal oak and princessa and smoother than both but feel that the royal oak finish lingers longer. This is definitely a winner though but feel its too smooth and it loses a bit of what I enjoy.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

- vůně velmi příjemná, ovoce, čokoláda
- chuť jemná, pepř, čokoláda, kouř
Velmi příjemný, ale ne za tu cenu

Philippe Roquelle 🇧🇪 | 45 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Un bon rhum mais rien pour se distinguer des autres. Bon et ordinaire.

ripperussr 🇨🇿 | 150 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Alcohol-rasines aroma, caramel vanilla sweeter body on start, alcohol tail

spagr 🇨🇿 | 43 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Tasted in Drinks By The Dram - The Rum Advent Calendar (2019 Edition)

CJ1999 🇬🇧 | 95 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Traditionally strong, a navy rum to respect. Smooth and very drinkable. However the sweetness makes it only tolerable for a glass or two

5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 290 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

it reminds me of Appleton 21y, but with deep molasses in the nose. It has bitter aftertaste, which subtracts a point or two.

RumGuy1 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Tasting notes: dark chocolate, ginger, clove, oak' and vanilla
Nose: toffee, medicinal quality, leather, chocolate

Well balanced. If this rum had a higher cask strength, it would be a 10.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 347 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

If you like oak you are going to love this. Like the Princessa this is smooth as a widows kiss. From start to finish it is pure pleasure. A little less bite than Princessa, but I like bite. Great balance. Lots of wood with dark fruit notes. Very good, medium complexity. Great sipper. I like the Princessa just a little better. I give this 8.3. Princessa 8.5. Another great rum from a GREAT DISTILLERY.




Brand Details

Name: HMS Formidable
Company: Admiral Rodney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading