Admiral Rodney HMS Princessa 5-Year rum

Admiral Rodney HMS Princessa 5-Year

Saint Lucia | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

6.9/10
38 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
5
16
9
3

Rate Admiral Rodney HMS Princessa 5-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 Admiral Rodney HMS Princessa 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Cultov 🇨🇿 | 49 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Fine rum but also bitter.
Tabaco, honey, pepper in taste

DejviSs 🇨🇿 | 70 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

For the price, for me this rum is okay. Great simple rum, without any additional sweeteing. Perfect bottlle as always for Armiral Rodney rums !

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 324 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Visited Stockholm’s greatest Rum bar, Cane Rum Society. It’s said that they have around 1500 different bottles.
One that I tasted was the Princessa. It’s a aged between 5 and 7 years in American white oak bourbon casks before blended.
In nose it’s possible to detect honey, raisins and a hints of vanilla and tobacco.
On the palate I also feel some sweetness and tastes of oak.
The finish goes on in the same way but I also think that I can recognize hints of caramel and some spiciness.
Overall I think that all of it are there, but everything’s to weak.
Picture: My poured glass and the bottle at the bar.

Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 207 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Ve vůni je cítit vanilka, med, banán, barva medova. Chuť sladší s tóny dřeva, karamelu a vanilky. Závěr prijemny. Rum na celovečerní pití.

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 499 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Schönes leuchtendes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase zart und luftig leicht. Elegante erdige Noten bieten den lockeren fruchtigen und blumigen Töne halt. Karamell mit Liebstöckel und verbranntes Eichenholz bieten etwas archaisches.
Am Gaumen am Anfang sehr elegant und etwas schüchtern. Ein Hauch von Karamell, Früchte, Holz und Kräuter huschen über die Zunge.
Im Abgang alkoholische Schärfe und weg, etwas Holz bleibt.
Ein anspruchsloser Rum für einen Tag am Meer. Für Alle Prinzessinnen und Prinzen.
- 2 cl Muster -

Beautiful bright amber in the glass.
In the nose delicate and airy light. Elegant earthy notes offer support to the loose fruity and floral tones. Caramel with lovage and burnt oak offer something archaic.
Very elegant and somewhat shy on the palate at first. Hints of caramel, fruit, wood and herbs flit across the tongue.
In the finish alcoholic sharpness and away, some wood remains.
An unpretentious rum for a day at the seaside. For all princesses and princes.
- 2 cl sample -

IBO 🇸🇰 | 193 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Je to základná rada Admiralu. Jemný, pekne,aké osobne si myslím,že by mu pristálo viac % alkoholu. Skôr pitie pre princezné ako pre námorníkov😃

Pollux 🇨🇦 | 246 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Beau nez sans plus. Plus ou moins un rhum de dégustation à mon goût.

Reagol (PREMIUM) 🇭🇺 | 14 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Strong alcohol and wood characteristics, with barrel and vanilla. Still, while the taste is harmonic it is more close to a bourbon or whiskey. If you like strong, burning and less sweet tastes, go for it.

Patricebru 🇫🇷 | 57 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

dégusté rapidement mais très apprécié, belles notes vanillées

MajorPsycho 🇫🇷 | 10 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Ordered a sample of it, not tested yet but eager to share my experience

Rinushorn (PREMIUM) 🇫🇷 | 127 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

un équilibre très plaisant pour ce rum britannique qui donne toute son athenticité




Brand Details

Name: HMS Princessa 5-Year
Company: Admiral Rodney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 5

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading