Worthy Park Single Estate Reserve 6-10 Years rum

Worthy Park Single Estate Reserve 6-10 Years

Jamaica | Aged | 45.0% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

7.4/10
78 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
1
5
20
32
14
1

Rate Worthy Park Single Estate Reserve 6-10 Years

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

78 Worthy Park Single Estate Reserve 6-10 Years ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Great mix of bananas, caramel, wood, and fruit. Short nice finish, easy to sip. I'd say this might qualify as a perfect ‘entry-level’ Jamaican rum for those who are getting used to the unique taste of the island's rums.

Mr. Rumantic 🇩🇪 | 221 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

The Worthy Park Single Estate Reserva is a molasses blend from Jamaica. Single estate means that everything around the 6-10 years old rum stored in bourbon oak barrels, is done in-house. Without additives or dyes, the rum is bottled with very pleasant 45% alcohol. The ester content is not specified.

Worthy Park is super fruity in the nose and typical Jamaica very strong and intense. It is also adhesive perceptible. Banana, pineapple and more. Wood and sweet notes also resonate. But the slightly dirty fruit notes dominate. Complex enough to have fun with nosing for a long time. On the palate, the fruity note comes to you immediately. Banana is dominant. But it is also sweet with vanilla and some honey. On the palate, the ester is rather mild. Tobacco is a little recognizable. The finish is woody with oak and here too the fruitiness remains. The sharpness is pleasant and binds everything very nicely.

Worthy Park is super pleasant to drink and complex without being overwhelming. The body could be a little more full-bodied and in between it sometimes appears minimally too watery. But this is criticism at the highest level. But because of that the Cask Strength Edition is now on my wishlist. I am very enthusiastic and for me the clear champion at the Wagemut Tasting. And all that for 40-50 Euro.

Der Worthy Park Single Estate Reserva ist ein Melasse Blend aus Jamaika. Single Estate bedeutet dabei, dass alles Rund um dem 6-10 Jahre in Bourbon Eichenholz Fässern gelagerten Rum, in Eigenproduktion geschieht. Ohne Zusatz- oder Farbstoffe wird der Rum mit sehr angenehmen 45% Alkohol abgefüllt. Der Estergehalt ist nicht angegebenen.

Der Worthy Park ist in der Nase super fruchtig und typisch Jamaika sehr kräftig und intensiv. Es ist auch Klebstoff wahrnehmbar. Es überwiegt aber die Frucht. Banane, Ananas und mehr. Auch Holz und süße Noten schwingen mit. Aber die leicht dreckigen Fruchtnoten überwiegen. Ausreichend komplex um sich lange mit dem Nosing zu beschäftigen. Am Gaumen kommt dann die fruchtige Note sofort mit. Banane ist dabei schon dominant. Er ist aber auch süß mit Vanille und etwas Honig. Am Gaumen ist der Ester eher mild. Ganz leicht ist Tabak erkennbar. Der Abgang ist holzig mit Eiche und auch hier bleibt die Fruchtigkeit bestehen. Die Schärfe ist angenehm und bindet alles sehr schön.

Der Worthy Park ist super angenehm zu trinken und komplex ohne das er aber überfordert. Der Körper könnte minimal vollmundiger sein und zwischendurch wirkt er manchmal minimal zu wässrig. Aber das ist Kritik auf höchsten Niveau. Die Cask Strength Edition ist trotzdem auf meiner Merkliste. Ich bin sehr begeistert und für mich der klare Champion beim Wagemut Tasting. Und das für 40-50 Euro.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 256 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

On to another Jamaican rum tonight with a glass of Worthy Park Single Estate Reserve rum. This rum is aged between 6-10 years and yields a 45% ABV. Not a bad Jamaican rum, feels very clean and has that Jamaican taste to it. A nice rum to have but the more I taste Jamaican rum the more I lean towards Barbados rums as my favourite. This one, however, is a nice addition to my rum cabinet.

Bog Monster 🇦🇺 | 36 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Delicious... Banana and pears. Its lovely to sip neat. Easy, smooth and flavoursome. It starts quite gentle, muted even and then the subtle flavours appear. No burn and only a fleeting moment of ethanol - just lovely. The flavours just linger in the mouth, and go on and on, just divine! Moved onto mixing with coke, smooth with the same flavours present as before but with candied tropical fruit...Highly recommend this to you and damn close to a 9. Not meant as a criticism to other brands but this is much more refined than most Jamaican brands. The only nit picking I can do is ask for a little more barrel time to add another layer of complexity to elevate this to a 10. Go and buy a bottle now - it will not disappoint.

OlliPhillips 🇬🇧 | 3 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

My first time trying a Jamaican rum. At first I was unsure with the unusual (almost citrus) taste but I soon grew to love it. Not too sweet and good neat or on the rocks, would probably hold its own in a cocktail too!

vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 397 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Very beautiful Worthy Park, directly from the distillery.
The nose is not very complex, but very tasty and bright. Grasy notes, orange and bananas are first in your nose. In the background is some white oak. The balance is great with 45% abv.
It doesn't overwhelm beginners, but neither does it boring advanced conaisseurs.
After some weeks this rum develops also some pickled vegetable flavors (I love them, this reminds me of Fiji rums).

The taste is bright and fruity. A little bit watery start with grasy notes. Beautiful bananas as I expected with some oranges, good balance again. The body in more sweet and intensive. Got some caramel, orange and banana notes The spiciness increases rapidly. At the end is some leather. Quite spicy finish.

Tasty WP, very good that this quality is an official release. But whatch out it's very sharp, especially for beginners.
With more intensity or cask strength this one would be as good as Velier.
I would rate this rum 87 points.

Nose: banana, orange, grasy notes, herbs, some, white oak, wood varnish
Taste: grasy notes, banana, vanilla, orange, herbs, wood
Middle: caramel, orange, bananas, white oak, grasy notes, leather
Finish: spice, orange, banana, anise, herbs, leather

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruits: 4/5
Spice: 4/5
Mildness: 2.5/5
Complexity: 3.5/5
Value (45€): 5/5

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 355 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Just back from this years rumcruise at the Baltic Sea with Birka cruises. Decided already before I went on the cruise that I should buy me some bottles of Worthy Park. I really like that they now are on their own because I’m avoiding the independent bottlers.
This Worthy Park was one of the rums that was a part of Ian Burrell’s Master Class “Blindtest”.
The 45% gives it some sting in your nose, especially if you warm it up in your hand for a while. It’s really a great rum aged between 6 and 10 years that’s flavourful, quite smooth and very complex with a rather long afterburn. You can recognise chocolate, toffee, banana, notes from the bourbon Cask, spices etc.
Pictures: My Jamaican shelf & Rums included at Ian Burrell’s Blindtest.

Peter 🇸🇪 | 56 ratings
Posted 2 days ago

Lite mycket sprit och röksmak för min smak. Smakar en del whiskey med och det passar inte riktigt mig.

henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 137 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Endnu en god Rum fra Worthy park på jamaica. giver lige et lille kik

Skipper Joe 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Love this rum when I’m craving a dependable, shippable Jamaican rum. This rum is a pretty accessible price and has outclassed other more expensive premium Jamaican rums I’ve purchased in the past. Fruity on the nose with apparent pineapple and banana, plus a bit of fig. Hogo throughout, and a bit of woodiness to finish. Very smooth, but leaves a pleasant heat in your chest after swallowing. Highly recommend

bpCLT 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

I’ve started to enjoy some of the Hamilton offerings and know they use Worthy Park so when I saw they had their own OB I had to try it.

This banana and fruit forward rum is fast becoming a favorite of mine. I poured it a few minutes before reviewing and quickly the entire room smelled of banana. Not rotten banana but tasty sweet ripened bananas. Wow I love rum and this rum.

Nose is banana at first then fades into sugary stringy candy, maybe cotton candy. It’s sort of thin and doesn’t smack you in the face.

Palate starts out spicy, almost like a bourbon or scotch. Then fades into fruity caramel and of course…banana. The finish sticks with you for a while. Banana and fruit tones.

Overall an enjoyable rum and one I will likely share with whiskey lovers who need to get eased into rum. My last sip was a minute or two ago and it’s still sitting with me. Love it!