Plantation 1999 Guyana rum

Plantation 1999 Guyana

France | Aged

7.2/10
20 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
5
7
3

Rate Plantation 1999 Guyana

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

20 Plantation 1999 Guyana ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 months ago by Wolfe Tone 🇳🇱 | 88 ratings

Nice enough Demerarra Plantation, caramel, fudge en tropical fruits upfront, followed by spices and a slight burn.

Posted 2 years ago by Belec 🇧🇪 | 23 ratings

Un rhum traditionnel de la Guyane Britannique, Guyana 1999 est dense et marqué par des notes de bois précieux, de cardamome, d'orange amère et de mirabelle.

Posted over 2 years ago by Sheff Ma Zi 🇷🇺 | 13 ratings

I was looking for demerera toffiness in this fum, but I have discovered weird brandy aroma with column still density in my glass. It doesn't worth it's money for its weak taste and strong brandy aroma, that breaks through the mix (if you mixing it in a tiki cocktail)
The better Guyana rums are El Dorado 12 and 15 for mixing and sipping respectivly.
I were You, rumlover, i would try to avoid this one

Posted 3 years ago by Calmar 🇷🇺 | 25 ratings

Cильный, насыщенный аромат с нотками солёного сала, жду чего-то в стиле сент-люсии, но вкус более традиционный, с дубом, лёгкими нотками обожжённого дерева, цитрусовыми и маслянистостью, достаточно сладок, весьма неплохо. 8/10 

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ryan 🇨🇦 | 21 ratings

Until Fiji, Peru and St. Lucia come to my province.

Sweet plums into light pears that are quickly overwhelmed by the potent burn. It tastes young. I havent had many young vs old rum comparisons side by side but I feel as though with this rum they tried it, went "oh wow plums" and then decided to call it there. As I continue to drink, however, Ive decided that this is one of those rums that I typically dont have enough patience to truely appreciate. It really keeps evolving long after you swallow. After being stumped by a fruit flavour of the extraordinarily long after taste, I decided to read the bottle, something I usually do at the end of the review as to no colour my perception. Unfortunately, the bottle did not tell me what that fruit flavour was, and I am afraid I may never find out. The bottle did, however say that its taste could last up to 10 minutes. It lied. I was on minute fifteen before I decided to search for the name of that fruit flavour. Several types of grapes and that elusive fruit last in the mouth for what feels like forever. Truly excellent once you get accustomed to the burn and discover its lasting aftertaste.

P.s. Theres nothing quite like the cork of a full bottle of plantation

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rein Evelein 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings

Reasonably soft rum with unique flavour. Worth a second purchase.

Posted over 4 years ago by Michelle 🇧🇪 | 3 ratings

Quite soft for a potstill. Vanilla-buttery-burned caramel

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2902 ratings

A bit rubbery smell on the start, semi sweet entrance and a weird mixture of different flavors at the end for the Plantation Guyana 1999. Plantation offers some amazing rums, unfortunately this is not one of them.

Posted over 6 years ago by IceBear 🇩🇪 | 22 ratings

Neat and sweet (but not overly sweet) with a long lasting aftertaste. Easily enjoyable.

Posted over 6 years ago by nwipusr 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings

The Plantation Guyana 1999 Rum is a pot distilled, Demerara rum which is produced from molasses using an extra long fermentation period prior to distillation. The rum is first aged in Guyana in used bourbon barrels after which it is transported from Jamaica to France by Cognac Ferrand to be finished in their own warehouses and of course their own Cognac Casks. It has a spicy character with a good balance between the hot wood spices and the butterscotch/toffee sweetness.




Brand Details

Name: 1999 Guyana
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 1999
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514