English Harbour 2010 Port Cask Finish 5-Year rum

English Harbour 2010 Port Cask Finish 5-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged | 46.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.8/10
27 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
13
6

Rate English Harbour 2010 Port Cask Finish 5-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

27 English Harbour 2010 Port Cask Finish 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Just 2thetop 🇩🇪 | 33 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

A little flat on the nose for me
on the palate - the 45% kicks in with strong fruity and spicy notes from the port cask
the spicy notes linger on the finish
okay as a sipper

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 324 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

English Harbour have never disappointed me. Bought me this during a vacation in Antigua, have one from batch 001 since before without have tasting it. I also got the opportunity to get a guided tour at the distillery (ADL) and the “ageing house”. My fantastic guide who origins from Madeira and is related to the founders of the brand told me that the Port Cask Finish is the one of the three they’re most pleased with in batch 002 and “I’ll drink to that”.
I can tell you that this one has a fantastic nose. The taste is very distinct with great flavours and the afterburn is great.
Picture: My English Harbour shelf.

Gastovski (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 183 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Aroma: Hebká a hutná zatuchlost portského, javorový sirup, rozinky, pomeranče.
Chuť: Cukrový sirup, lehce kořenitá a kouřová (připálenina).
Dozvuk: Doznívající kořenitost a velká nálož sušeného ovoce (rozinky).
Sladkost: 0/3
Ochutnán vzorek
Můj první rum z Antiguy a spokojenost. Jedná se o velmi příjemný rum s výraznou stopou po portském za opravdu velmi nízkou cenu. 7+/10.

MichaelNM 🇬🇧 | 33 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Neat stocky bottle holding a lovely amber colour rum. Initially smells of coffee with hints of port from the cask finish. A great sipping rum with a slight burn in the mouth warming the inside as it goes down.

Seko 🇨🇿 | 167 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

On the nose there is strong charcoal and frankincense, the first glasses actually did not have any other apparent scent component. After a few glasses and a few days it started to reveal also other smells which are usually associated with red wine, mainly blackcurrant. The English Harbour lineage is quite apparent, the rum body is similar to the 5y old, what is different here is the blackcurrant jam and charcoal components. For 46% ABV and some 6y aging it is remarkably smooth, but for me the charcoal and frankincense notes are indeed quite odd and they actually spoil the fun for me.

filipec 🇨🇿 | 250 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

taste - 8.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 9/10

Russ 🇺🇸 | 111 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I didn’t have high expectations for this rum because when I think of port cask I will also think of the Foursquare limited release which was amazing. That said, while this isn’t it that league it was still very nice.

It has a sweet nose with hints of vanilla and coconut. The first taste is also sweet but not overpowering sweet. The aftertaste has a nice lingering spice flavor.

A great sipper that’s will definitely be in my rotation.

Reiwa 🇯🇵 | 142 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I bought this one and Sherry Cask Finish.
They are both good, however Port Cask finish is better for me.
Becouse sherry flover is familiar in spanish style rum, this Port flavor is noble feeling than sherry.

plukybrewster 🇦🇺 | 22 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I like this rum but prefer something with a little bit more molasses.

Bramski 🇳🇱 | 22 ratings
Posted 2 days ago

Great taste, great smooth- and thickness, the port cask finish is noticable and quite distinct for me. It ain’t my favourite but still a great sipper to rotate with some others!

Alas 🇵🇷 | 194 ratings
Posted 14 days ago

Was excited to get this but although it’s 46% abv it tastes like a 30%, too weak for my taste lacks complexity. Still a good sipper with light port fonish was expecting more like dos maderas