Plantation 2000 Barbados rum

Plantation 2000 Barbados

France | Aged

7.3/10
31 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
10
13
2

Rate Plantation 2000 Barbados

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 Plantation 2000 Barbados ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Remi 🇫🇷 | 39 ratings

Délicieux comme quasiment toutes les bouteilles de Plantation. A boire les yeux fermés

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom 🇺🇸 | 228 ratings

Nothing spectacular with this rum. Fine as a mixer! I bought this due to its being a limited edition to add to my collection. Little complexity and subdued flavor lends it to being a staple mixer as is the case with many of Bacardi’s other offerings.

Posted 1 year ago by Peter.peuters 🇧🇪 | 4 ratings

Nice nose,not to strong.
Good palet of tastes, smooth drink

Posted almost 2 years ago by Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 180 ratings

So i tried this because the name is cool and why not. Pro tip: don't.

Posted over 2 years ago by Paul B 🇺🇸 | 426 ratings

I saw this rum on clearance for only $9 US. Not being one to pass up a bargain, I bought it without being able to read the label. Evidently, Bacardi hooked up with the modern Caribbean EDM trio Major Lazer to improve on their godawful Superior rum. Yes they did, but they went way overboard on the oak that dominates the aftertaste. As to why I had never heard of this group, I quit listening to Caribbean music once it became modernized like this.

This rum won't go to waste and would make a fairly good mixer. However, their Mississippi Rum Punch recipe on the back label has me concerned. Pour equal parts of this rum, pineapple juice, and apple juice over ice cubes, then add a few drops of bitters. Apple juice and rum?!!!!!!! Unthinkable! Well, I had to try it. Without a few drops of Angostura Bitters, this would be almost undrinkable. Believe it or not, the pineapple juice dominates this drink, even hiding the excess oak from the rum.

It is safe to say that this rum is the poor man's version of Bacardi Limitada that costs up to 10 times as much. Both rum have similar taste profiles with excessive oak.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo McGurk 🇺🇸 | 215 ratings

A 5.5 on my scale. Generally approach Bacardi with some skepticism. Not as bad straight as I thought it would be. Better mixed. Bacardi keeps adding interesting blends

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2912 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Major Lazer edition Bacardi with my friend while road tripping through 18 states and 5,000 miles. Standard Bacardi bottle and label design with a tiny mention of Major Lazer special edition. Golden color. Typical Bacardi flavors with added caramel and vanilla straight to the nose and palate. Very strong burn at the end. Nothing special when mixed.

Posted 4 years ago by Handsome Alex 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings

My wife brought this home, we hadn't heard of it. It looks like a marketing thing with Bacardi and a hip hop DJ (Major Lazer).

I poured it neat and it has a strong, but fruity nose with hints of banana and apricot. It has a rich, but oily, texture with a golden brown color. It warms a little as it goes down, with a little sweetness left behind.

Not a bad sipper for the price, and would mix well. We picked this up for less than $20, and I would put it next to a number of sweeter mid-range rums (like a Zaya).

Posted over 4 years ago by deniz adams 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings

One class above what other regular Bacardi's.

In fact this has floral and vanilla flavor notes, caremel nose easy to drink really really good for cuba libre with a little s
Dash of lime

Posted over 4 years ago by Card 🇺🇸 | 62 ratings

I was nervous at first since it smelled like rubbing alcohol. The taste was light but really smooth with fruit and vanilla notes. You can sip it but not recommended. Best with a fruit punch or soda. If you are looking for a lot of flavor this isn’t it. Smooth yes, not much character.

Posted over 4 years ago by Patrick Schommer 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings

This selection caught my eye first because of the price - $10 for a 750ml bottle. How could I go wrong? It wasn’t in the database, so this my chance to give the first rating! This limited edition dark rum from our friends at Bacardi is a solid offering. Even though it’s only 40% ABV, it tastes stronger. It’s got an initial bite that warms as you swallow. A little caramel, a little vanilla, with a pleasant finish. It doesn’t over power your taste buds, so I have to believe everyone will like it. There is not a lot there, but also nothing to detract. Great for mixing and for guests. At this price I will pick up a few more bottles.




Brand Details

Name: 2000 Barbados
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2000
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514