Pink Pigeon Original rum

Pink Pigeon Original

Mauritius | Spiced

6.0/10
47 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
6
15
11
6
2
1

Rate Pink Pigeon Original

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

47 Pink Pigeon Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Beukeboom 🇺🇸 | 304 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I had read a lot about this flavored rum...sort of a mixed back. Sounded like one I would like to try and finally found a bottle while in Jacksonville.

According to their website the rum is infused with Bourbon vanilla, citrus, and orchid petals.

Orchid petals?

Now that's a first.

The rum itself is a light straw color with an interesting vanilla extract type aroma. The flavor is heavy on the vanilla which I happen to like. It does have some sweetness that may indicate some sugaring. I cannot find a definitive answer to that. I do taste the vanilla...can't miss it...and there seems to be a citrus undertone but I have no idea of how orchid petals taste so if it's there I don't detect it. It comes in at a typical 80 proof (40% ABV) but does not have a burn. Instead it has a slow warmth that seems to take forever to fade leaving a very vanilla finish. This would make for a good sipping rum but if you really like vanilla flavoring. If not, use this in mixed drinks where I think it has its greatest strengths. This rum, with its emphasis on vanilla, might be an excellent choice for rum ball and for baking.

Robert Richards 🇬🇧 | 1 rating
Posted almost 7 years ago

We spent an afternoon trying different rums and this was our favourite. It felt thick, had slight vanilla notes, was quite mellow and easy to drink

Martin Jelen 🇨🇿 | 77 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Some young lady approaches a bar. "Wow what is that? I wanna try that! Hmm vanilla! Thats soooooo good, I wanna drink this!" Shitty rum in an attractive bottle, thats all.

mr.wazzotic 🇨🇿 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Extraordinary rum - lighter colour, full fruity and fresh smell and nice warming and complex taste with fruit and spices. Nice!

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

The rim quality was average at best. The whole marketing is a gimmick really. Over priced average stuff.

PMascaro 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Uniquely different. Taste, smoothness, outstanding. One for your cabinet

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 573 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Nice but very weak in vanilla taste easy to consume over an evening but a poor vanilla rum

Goutlar2013 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Un rhum divertissant : un nez très particulier mais une couleur en bouche très intéressante.
Je partais avec une certaine réticence : il parait que c est le rhum "tendance" servi en boite de nuit (parisienne).
Passé la bouteille au design superbe, le nez m a surpris (pas forcement en mal même si certains de mes amis m ont dit qu il sentait le médoc).
En bouche et bien c est vraiment pas désagréable !
C est sûr, ça tient plus de la chimie que de la tradition (vanille, caramel, agrume et même bois!) mais il faut avouer que ça passe bien quand même!
A conseiller donc pour son originalité et pour les "spécialistes" voulant être déroutés.

aztropic 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

The pink pigeon is a one of a kind flavored rum. An unaged neutral spirit that is infused with heavy doses of vanilla and nutmeg actually makes for a great sipper.Has gotten very hard to find in the USA since it's 2011 rollout,but can still be easily mail ordered from England.

Matto2k 🇬🇧 | 1 rating
Posted 1 year ago

Tried it on holiday and loved it, ended up bringing back a bottle and been replacing it constantly. Vanilla rum with coke on a hot day is hard to beat




Brand Details

Name: Original
Company: Pink Pigeon
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading