Pampero Especial rum

Pampero Especial

Venezuela | Aged

5.4/10
108 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
7
39
29
17
4

Rate Pampero Especial

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

108 Pampero Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Havanafan 🇬🇮 | 22 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

If you'd be in a bar where you have to chose between this, Bracardi and Captem' Morgen, I'd chose this. If I would have to option to buy it, I would not. For the same price, as I mixer, I would chose the unbeatable Havana Club Anejo Especial.

It fades away into the large group of all the mediocre, rums, intended for the mass consumption, and it fails even at that, as you have far better options for the money.

Just don't bother, or increase the budget and go for the Aniversario 25, instead of this one.

Cezary 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

it mixes very well with Coke. I usually squeeze a half lime per drink to cut through the excess sweetness. Play some nice Latino dancing music and you are in heaven.

boogaloodude 🇧🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Strangely this rum is lower rated than I expected.

Pavel Růžička 🇨🇿 | 8 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Suchý rum...příjemný a pitelný 😉 a za tu cenu.....

Des Esseintes 🇮🇹 | 7 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Well... not the worst neither the best... alcohol here is very perceivable

Emilio 🇮🇹 | 4 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

è forse il rum commerciale per eccellenza. Quasi imbevibile da solo per il pessimo bilanciamento alcolico, acquista senso con cola e ghiaccio. Improponibile.

Krejca 🇨🇿 | 15 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

The alcohol taste in the Pampero Especial is just way too strong, both on the nose (along with vanilla) and in taste. On the positive side note, clove and pepper translates quite nicely in the taste. There is not a lot of sweetness going on, neither complexity.
The aftertaste is short, slightly bitter and burns.
I didn't enjoy this even though I do like drier rums.

Juraj 🇸🇰 | 35 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Rum nicim neoslnil a flasku by som si nekupil, ale aspon nebol vylozenene zly

Michal Ernest 🇨🇿 | 126 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Tento rum jsem dostal od svých synů Vánočním dárkem. Moc jsem od něj neočekával, ale nakonec milé překvapení. Při prvním doušku, jsem nevěděl co si mám myslet, pořád jsem jej očichával a pomalinku upíjel. V závěru jsem již cítil nějaké květy a malinko ovoce. Jeho drsnost, která v závru přechází v jemný dozvuk mne překvapila, ale nakonec mi zachutnala a proto dávám poměrně vysoké hodnocení.

Armi 🇳🇱 | 37 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

No noncense rum. Lesser then the Pampero Aniversario.

Vincent 🇦🇺 | 38 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Light and mild rum that blends well with dry ginger.




Brand Details

Name: Especial
Company: Pampero
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading