Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

7.0/10
747 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
17
47
118
274
220
54
11

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

747 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 6 years ago by Barclay Webster from United States with 9 ratings

I really enjoy this rum. There's clearly still a little molasses added after distillation, but it's still one of the really pure and flavorful expressions out there. The cola and dark caramel notes are undeniable and it has a really smooth mouthfeel with long finish. Ultimately, it's hard to beat this rum but I hold a little something against it for being slightly adulterated after distillation. Still, such a shame to have it no longer available in the U.S. as fallout from all the crap going on in Venezuela.

Posted almost 9 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Has a lot of wow factor as a gift due to the leather sack. Very smooth, so watch how much ice you use. Oaky vanilla flavour is really nice.

Posted over 5 years ago by Michael Shumaker from United States with 23 ratings

Beautiful color led me to beleive this could rival the el Dorado's for flavor. It was slightly disappointing though based on the beautiful reddish black. It has nice molassas and vanilla with a little bit of butterscotch on the nose and just a hint of oak spice. There is something I cannot place when I swirl it covered and then sniff. Almost a buttery nougat or toffee. Very light on the palate with a tinge of bite. It finishes very smooth giving more molassas and vanilla. A little bit of clove and burnt sugar were also present. Very good sipper and I highly recommend it as a change up. Tried it again and wow. The spices you.get just holding it in your mouth are great. Try to enjoy it slowly and really switch it around.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mi_dE_Co from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Very good rum. Perfect choice for those, who don´t like sweet rum, but want top quality tasty rum. The first tase is spicy but then after second try you will feel very interesting taste. One of my favorite even if it isn´t A.H.Riise.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Colli from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

This looks great with the leather presentation pouch. The first scent is sweet caramel (sticky toffee pudding!) but was a bit harsh. This soon mellowed and a drop of ice helps.

Great for sipping. A touch expensive to use as a mixer but tastes good either way.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Carlos from United States with 14 ratings

My go to rum. It's in short supply right now and I found two bottles this weekend at a store about 45 minutes from home so I'm good for a while. That said I'm thinking of driving another couple of hours up the road to get another bottle or two. It's that good! Smooth tasting, not to sweet or spicy. I call it a grownup rum. If you can get your hands on a bottle do it.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Gilgamesh from United States with 4 ratings

Who gives a horse's petootie about a leather pouch, what a bunch of rarified dandies! I toss it. I'm in it for the booze, and what dark and lovely stuff it is. All the classic rum flavors are there, but then something dark and almost bitter or tarry -- like 90% dark chocolate or Italian espresso -- comes in, and it almost tips into nasty, but doesn't, it walks the line, and pulls it out. I find it very smooth, neat or rocks. I buy this and tuck it away whenever I see it, I even love the squat little bottle. It's like an old reliable friend. Grab it and run off under a tree and tipple it like a crazy old coot while humming a sea chanty.

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 496 ratings

This rum has a nice smell to it. Brown sugar, oak, spice, and tobacco. Taste is similar, but to me it's a bit harsh for a 40%abv rum. It's a fairly decent rum, but I prefer a little more sweetness such as found in other Venezuelan rums like the Santa Teresa 1796 and the Diplomatico Reserva.

Posted 6 years ago by Edgardo Aviles from United States with 6 ratings

Awesome nutty and sweet taste. Cant go wrong with this sipping rum. Do not waste by mixing it. An ice cube will help tone down its sweetness.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) from Switzerland with 470 ratings

Gelungene Aufmachung, die Kugelflasche im Lederbeutel.
Nase mit viel Vanille, Gaumen kraftvoll, nicht zu süss, Karamell, Toffee,
scharf, guter Körper, Ausklang ok.
Ein durchaus gut gemachter Rum für alle Tage.

Successful presentation, the ball like bottle in the leather bag.
Nose with lots of vanilla, palate powerful, not too sweet, caramel, toffee,
Sharp, good body, finish ok.
A very well done rum for all days.

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

Nice smooth sipping rum, like a more upmarket Chairman's Reserve. No alcohol burn but leaves a nice lasting warm belly sensation