Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

7.1/10
774 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
18
49
123
281
227
58
12

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

774 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Witam! Ostatnio nie działo się wiele w kwestii rumów ale ostatnie miesiące mogą tę sytuację mocno odmienić - także wkrótce zrobimy mały come-back w tej kwestii. Dziś przed państwem rum z Wenezueli który jest pierwszym destylatem z tego kraju na blogu oraz dla mnie osobiście. Ładna prezencja - beczułkowata butelka, ozdobny kartonik (czasem można spotkać również beżową sakwę), dębowy korek niestety nie sygnowany żadnym logiem. Od momentu zakupu (już na sklepowej półce) zapowiada się naprawdę fajnie szczególnie że postanowiłem się zaskoczyć i nie czytałem żadnych opinii oraz ocen. Rum został nabyty u naszych południowych sąsiadów którzy charakteryzują się znacznie większym wyborem tego typu destylatów niż u nas w kraju (czego im serdeczne zazdroszczę). Muszę się przed Wami przyznać iż lubię sytuację gdy jestem zaskoczony ceną. Otóż na początku 2018r. będąc na krótkim narciarskim wypadzie widziałem go w cenie 649CZK, a kilka miesięcy później w tym samym sklepie ale już z kolegą nabyliśmy go ze znaczną obniżką. Dobra - tyle dywagacji, zabieramy się do poznania zawartości:

ZAPACH: Trochę beczki, delikatna wanilia, palony karmel, czarna herbata. Ogólnie zapach niezbyt intensywny ale ciepły.

SMAK: Wiśnie w czekoladzie, suszone owoce, znikoma słodycz, delikatna beczka.

Śmiało można stwierdzić iż jest to rum nieoczywisty - gładki oraz kremowy w smaku ale niezbyt skomplikowany. Trudno jest mi go ocenić - z jednej strony super prezentacja, znana marka a z drugiej prosta zawartość taka trochę bez charakteru... Można też powiedzieć że nie sprawia wrażenia szlachetnego oraz równocześnie nie kojarzy się z tanimi mieszankami. Drinki z nim nabierają charakteru ciepłego z nutą palonego karmelu (i tu warto wspomnieć iż jak pisze o drinku to mam na myśli Rum+Cola - jeżeli sytuacja ma się zgoła inaczej to Was oczywiście poinformuje). Ale niestety kupno do drinków nie uzasadnia takiego wydatku. Plus za nie obniżoną moc - standardowe 40% bez kombinowania.

OCENA: 59/100

Trini Yank 🇹🇹 | 41 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Has a lot of wow factor as a gift due to the leather sack. Very smooth, so watch how much ice you use. Oaky vanilla flavour is really nice.

Michael Shumaker 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Beautiful color led me to beleive this could rival the el Dorado's for flavor. It was slightly disappointing though based on the beautiful reddish black. It has nice molassas and vanilla with a little bit of butterscotch on the nose and just a hint of oak spice. There is something I cannot place when I swirl it covered and then sniff. Almost a buttery nougat or toffee. Very light on the palate with a tinge of bite. It finishes very smooth giving more molassas and vanilla. A little bit of clove and burnt sugar were also present. Very good sipper and I highly recommend it as a change up. Tried it again and wow. The spices you.get just holding it in your mouth are great. Try to enjoy it slowly and really switch it around.

Mi_dE_Co 🇨🇿 | 13 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Very good rum. Perfect choice for those, who don´t like sweet rum, but want top quality tasty rum. The first tase is spicy but then after second try you will feel very interesting taste. One of my favorite even if it isn´t A.H.Riise.

Colli 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This looks great with the leather presentation pouch. The first scent is sweet caramel (sticky toffee pudding!) but was a bit harsh. This soon mellowed and a drop of ice helps.

Great for sipping. A touch expensive to use as a mixer but tastes good either way.

Carlos 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

My go to rum. It's in short supply right now and I found two bottles this weekend at a store about 45 minutes from home so I'm good for a while. That said I'm thinking of driving another couple of hours up the road to get another bottle or two. It's that good! Smooth tasting, not to sweet or spicy. I call it a grownup rum. If you can get your hands on a bottle do it.

Gilgamesh 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Who gives a horse's petootie about a leather pouch, what a bunch of rarified dandies! I toss it. I'm in it for the booze, and what dark and lovely stuff it is. All the classic rum flavors are there, but then something dark and almost bitter or tarry -- like 90% dark chocolate or Italian espresso -- comes in, and it almost tips into nasty, but doesn't, it walks the line, and pulls it out. I find it very smooth, neat or rocks. I buy this and tuck it away whenever I see it, I even love the squat little bottle. It's like an old reliable friend. Grab it and run off under a tree and tipple it like a crazy old coot while humming a sea chanty.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 520 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

This rum has a nice smell to it. Brown sugar, oak, spice, and tobacco. Taste is similar, but to me it's a bit harsh for a 40%abv rum. It's a fairly decent rum, but I prefer a little more sweetness such as found in other Venezuelan rums like the Santa Teresa 1796 and the Diplomatico Reserva.

Edgardo Aviles 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Awesome nutty and sweet taste. Cant go wrong with this sipping rum. Do not waste by mixing it. An ice cube will help tone down its sweetness.

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 509 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Gelungene Aufmachung, die Kugelflasche im Lederbeutel.
Nase mit viel Vanille, Gaumen kraftvoll, nicht zu süss, Karamell, Toffee,
scharf, guter Körper, Ausklang ok.
Ein durchaus gut gemachter Rum für alle Tage.

Successful presentation, the ball like bottle in the leather bag.
Nose with lots of vanilla, palate powerful, not too sweet, caramel, toffee,
Sharp, good body, finish ok.
A very well done rum for all days.

Chris L 🇬🇧 | 77 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Nice smooth sipping rum, like a more upmarket Chairman's Reserve. No alcohol burn but leaves a nice lasting warm belly sensation




Brand Details

Name: Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva
Company: Pampero
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading