Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged | 40% ABV

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

7.0/10
871 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
2
5
20
55
147
311
253
63
15

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

871 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

A rum from Venezuela which doesn't have much information available. Molasses based, column still distilled and aged in ex-Bourbon casks from at least 2 years. Bottled at 40%. One of the better Venezuelan rums, still a dash too sweet for me, but it has plenty of complexity and it's pretty tasty.

Morten Matthes 🇩🇰 | 74 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Tried to sipp it, but to heavy on alcohol, tried with an ice cube....... better, tried with a Coke - FANTASTIC

Rave13 🇮🇹 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

When I drunk this rum was for a birthday party and I drunk it all with a friend of mine.
I cannot remember the taste, the smell and so on... but I remember that I really appreciated it!

hanz.kubat 🇨🇿 | 19 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Packaging promised some interesting taste experience, but I've got some weird disharmonic tones instead. I imagine this is how granpa with strong cologne tastes like.

Petr 🇨🇿 | 10 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

rum nejspíš v obchodě zaujme svým koženým obalem, a stává se z něj originální dárek. Chuťově samorřejmě převyšuje Morgany Havany a tak, ale na takové Diplomatico nemá.

Barclay Webster 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

I really enjoy this rum. There's clearly still a little molasses added after distillation, but it's still one of the really pure and flavorful expressions out there. The cola and dark caramel notes are undeniable and it has a really smooth mouthfeel with long finish. Ultimately, it's hard to beat this rum but I hold a little something against it for being slightly adulterated after distillation. Still, such a shame to have it no longer available in the U.S. as fallout from all the crap going on in Venezuela.

Filip 🇸🇪 | 84 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Absolutely one of my personal favourites. So simple yet complex.

DUJ 🇫🇷 | 18 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Comme j'aime les rhums trés parfumés et assez doux, evidemment, celui ci sort de mes criteres meme si c'est un rhum trés correct.

jason 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Love the flavor in this rum especially on cold days

hyenik 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Sweet with light touch of harsh alcohol from start, nice tail, fancy leather sack (nice gift option).

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

I recommend this for different drinks and especially Cuba Libre!




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Pampero
Country: Venezuela
ABV: 40%
Name: Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Luxurious Drinks
2. RumRatings
3. Luxurious Drinks
4. Total Wine
Loading...