Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

7.1/10
774 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
18
49
123
281
227
58
12

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

774 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

N Bishop 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Silky smooth taste, however I found nothing particularly noteworthy about Pampero. Middle of the road price and taste. Certainly worth trying once. Not a bad beginner rum, but I can think of better.

shelteredexistence 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Despite its beautiful color and old-school leather-wrapped bottle, the nose on this rum calls to mind the grain spirits, with lots of astringency, and dusky tones. It's rum on the lips though and provides a smooth finish. I found very little complexity of flavor, however, and thus began to favor it with a splash of coconut water. Had expected more, frankly.

Paul 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Excellent for sipping through ice!

Benito B. 🇱🇺 | 66 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

the Pampero Anniversario is a good smooth and sweet ron! I personnaly like it and it's leather bag packaging looks very nice also!

donmichelangelo 🇩🇪 | 25 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Works out good in cocktails which require aged rums but he is also a nice sipper, has hints of caramell and vanilla and is a smooth one ;)

Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Very Nice Smooth rum, great daily drinker

Sergio Fernandez 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I was introduced to Pampero Aniversario by a bartender I knew at a bar I frequented often when I work in NYC. I was looking for something I could enjoy throughout the evening, but would have the flavor to stand up through snack and smoke. The Aniversario is sweet caramel and toffee goodness with light hints of oak. Best when enjoyed alone, but also does well with a splash of ginger beer. Still one of my go to rums.

Nick 🇺🇸 | 53 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Not as smooth as the the Reserva but still a very sippable rum

Don Tucker 🇺🇸 | 193 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I love the leather pouch my bottle came in. The rum is a very good sipper. It's quite good for the price. I found this in NJ.

DaveW 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This is another good sipping rum. You have hints of oak, sweet molasses, and toffee. Highly recommended.

LDNShindiggery 🇬🇧 | 71 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Need to add i love the presentation in its little pouch. Small things eh? ;-)
Anyways the rum is a nice balance of caramel, vanilla, nuts and tropical spices with the slightest bit of gingerbread all without being overly sweet. Fine on the rocks or in a cocktail.




Brand Details

Name: Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva
Company: Pampero
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading