Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

7.1/10
774 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
18
49
123
281
227
58
12

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

774 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

N Bishop 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Silky smooth taste, however I found nothing particularly noteworthy about Pampero. Middle of the road price and taste. Certainly worth trying once. Not a bad beginner rum, but I can think of better.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Pampero Aniversario, venezuelský skvost vyráběný od roku 1963, kdy byl společností Pampero uveden na trh u příležitosti 25. výročí firmy, zraje v dubových sudech 4-6 let, ( a ne 8, jak chybně můžete najít na stránkách některých českých prodejců).Obsah alkoholu je 40%, obsah lahve 0,7 litru.

Prodává se v pěkném koženém pytlíku, v němž najdete soudkovitou láhev s pečetí s logem firmy. Logo firmy znázorňuje gauča, pasáka dobytka z pampy, odtud pochází také název Pamero.

Aroma: Rum Pampero Aniversario je velmi tmavý, v lahvi až mahagonové barvy, ve sklence je přece jen průsvitnější, řekl bych kaštanový odstín.
Opojná vůně se line z lahve už při nalévání. V krásně vyzrálé vůni cítím máslový karamel, tmavou melasu, vanilku, snad trošku dřevo. Úplně láká k napití.
Chuť: V chuti objevíte po prvním až máslovém dojmu karamel, dřevo, kávu, nasládlé koření, dozvuk je krásně hřejivý a kořenitý.
Shrnutí: Stálice mého baru, jako plus je velmi přijatelná cena.
Body: 90

Edit 2021: V současnosti (v roce 2021) už kvalita ani zdaleka není taková, jako bývala a tak ho již nedoporučuju. Poslední lahev jsem použil do vaječňáku a znovu už si tento rum nekoupím.

Simson 🇨🇿 | 95 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Approx. 2 years ago, when I had tasted it for the first time at a joint tasting event, I had not quite liked it, so I wanted to see if there was any improvement since that time.

This is 40% ABV rum from Venezuela (4-6 years old), which was stored in barrels of American whiskey and bourbon. It is delivered in a nice chubby bottle with real cork, which is not standard at this price level. The package is either in a leather bag (more often) or in a paper box.

Color: Dark mahogany. Due to its age the rum had to be definitely colored.

Aroma: The actual smell of rum is not very intense, but the alcohol is quite strong. At first the smell is so sweet, but then it changes a little to musty. Vanilla, caramel, molasses, gingerbread, bitter plum jam and bitter cocoa were recognizable. For the first time, I felt something that reminded me of the smell of a leather. At the end you can scent the smokyness and wooden tones.

Taste: Not as sweet as is often written, but definetely not dry. It's somewhere in the middle. Overall, it is less substantial and more watery. Again, you can smell alcohol quite strongly, even after a few minutes of evaporation. After drinking, you can smell vanilla, caramel, raisins, dark cocoa or very bitter chocolate, dried cherries and smoky wood at the end on the tongue and palate. The finish is so bitter-sweet. The aftertaste is quite short.

After a thorough tasting, I must say that not much improvement has taken place. Rum is so immature and lacks the fineness of older pieces. But at the party to drink it is OK. Diplomatico Mantuano reminds me a bit when I evaluate the taste.

Overall rating: 6.5 out of 10

azeemx 🇸🇪 | 1 rating
Posted almost 2 years ago

My father in law found this deep in his liquor cabinet after a nice dinner. It had been there for 15+ years. The cork broke when I tried to open it so we used a wine opener. Everyone who tried it likes it, even my mother in law who’s not a big liquor-drinker. Recommended.

Alvaro D. 🇦🇷 | 13 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A 8 year age rum, solid with a very complex sensory notes, round and balanced, at sight its deep amber color shows us its long, its intense but deep with complex aroma of wood, vaibilla, caramel, dried fruits and chocolate, is the art of blending, winner 5 times gold medal in San Francisco World Spirits Competition

Joseph Blossman 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The Pampero Aniversario is a dark rich amber colored rum with a wonderful smell that opened my noise up. I don't remember the exact smell of the rum, but I do remember the way my noise opened up to the rum. This was an incredible buy for around $35 that had tones of sweet flavors from the molasses, and hints of vanillas. The finish on this glass was a bit stiffer, which I liked, slimier to a bourbon. This finish comes from the pre-aged bourbon barrels the rum is blended in, and is currently my favorite rum that is put in bourbon barrels. This rum is far better than the Flor da Cona 12 year, and is half the cost. I would recommend this to any bourbon fan, or blended rum fans.

Ross B 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted almost 7 years ago

Like many, the packaging caught my eye first.
My first taste was in an "old fashioned" glass... all that was available where I was staying. Noted the strong alcohol taste commented on elsewhere, but also a tendency towards dryness [yes, in a sugarcane-based product...]
Ended up pouring some [after I got home] into a small snifter and, as it happens, got called away for more than half an hour.
Here's the interesting part... having a sip after that period of time, I found that the breathing/aeration helped change the flavor profile, and improved smoothness a lot. A full-bodied rum, with "great legs" on the snifter glass.

So my initial tasting would have resulted in a 6/10.
This one made me raise the rating to a high 8 - hence the nine.

Bottom line: Whether trying it for the first time or revisiting it, pour it into a snifter and give it time to breath - your patience should be well rewarded.

Cezary 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I like this rum, smooth, medium-bodied, great for sipping. I commend the brand for its use of a leather sack, a unique and premium-looking packaging.

Hefron 🇨🇿 | 117 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Velmi lahodný rum. Ani sladký ani suchý, chuť zprvu po vanilce, na konci do mandlových tónů. Po polknutí příjemně zahřeje v hrdle. Minimální lihovatost. Doporučuji, moc dobrý rum.

Spidey-P 🇳🇱 | 93 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This Pampero is a rum you drink at moments you feel like needing alcohol in an average way. It is not bad but it isn't super either. For me it lacks a little bit more of sweetness to rate it a 7 or even higher.

Phazi77 🇵🇱 | 4 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I tried it in Italy for the first time. Very tasty, smooth with caramel flavor. It's not tiring, but very good solo and mixed as well.




Brand Details

Name: Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva
Company: Pampero
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading