Appleton Estate 15-Year rum

Appleton Estate 15-Year

Jamaica | Aged

7.2/10
28 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
9
11
2

Rate Appleton Estate 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

28 Appleton Estate 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

poly.pop 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

A great balance of traditional molasses rum flavors with some soft funky notes. Warm, oaky, fruity with a long finish. A good gateway rum for those looking to dabble in higher ester rums who don't want a Jamaican ester bomb

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 239 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Appleton 15 yr

This is my fourth try with Appleton Rum, having previously tried and very much disliked Appleton Signature Blend, Appleton VX and Appleton 12 yr old rums. Appleton 15 yr Rum is currently only available in Canada and I decided to give Appleton rum one more shot. Glad I did as I really enjoy this rum which, in my opinion, has a completely different taste than the previous three. This rum is not as “funky” as the other ones and very dry, which is how I like my rum. I had previously rated the previous three Appleton a “3” but this one is certainly much better and deserve a higher rating.

My first positive experience with an Appleton offering. Will now consider spending more to acquire an older version from the Appleton distillery,

Well done!

Neman3 🇨🇦 | 161 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It is in different league than 12yo Rare blend - not that chunky and not that "super tasty".
It is in different league than 21yo - no smoke no oak.
This is exceptional, unique* drink which will be hard to skip. Dry, a bit spicy, not very complex, but pleasant taste which refers to the Appleton class.
Cons: a bit strange, aggressive on the nose.
_________________________________
*Reminds me MG Master Select )

col_klenk 🇺🇸 | 19 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Compared to the 12yr, it's much more subtle and complex. Definitely more dry, with more oak and spice. The Appleton funk is still there but masked. Very balanced. The long, spicy finish is something else and my favorite part of this pour. It's absolutely worth a try. The 12yr is more flavorful and a much better value, but this 15yr is something special.

Mathieu 🇨🇦 | 55 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Typical Appleton style. Rich and complex. Overly bitter, too much to ignore (higher alcohols?).

Well-aged but flawed.

Nerl 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I like it, I couldn't believe the difference from the regular rum, well done.

Tim 🇨🇦 | 80 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Classic Jamaican sipper yes, but does it bring much more to the table than the Appleton 12???

Rcbobs 🇳🇿 | 16 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

This rum has notes of spicy marmalade on the nose, and is a light amber in colour. Overall this comes across as the lightest in the Appleton range and is much more similar to the 8 year than its 12 year counterpart. It lacks the complexity of flavour that the 21 year. This would appeal to those who like a drier rum.

jwevenson (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

It's difficult to tell the difference between the 15 year and 12 year. I suggest purchasing a bottle of each and try one shot of each. Mixes well with diet coke and/or diet A&W Root beer.

VikingXO 🇩🇰 | 169 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I expected it would be a bit more deep and smooth. Some worked well, and other didn’t.
In overall I think the nose is okay. I sense the Appleton notes, but the flavor is not as deep and smooth as expected. Good way to start if you want to challenge your sweet rum tooth.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

- vůně nasládlá, jemné mléčné karamelky, závan dřevitosti, vanilka, mix bylinek
- chuť kopíruje vůní, ty mléčné karamelky jsou velmi příjemné, o proti AE 12 už sladší, méně Jamajská, více do AE 21