Deadhead Dark Chocolate rum

Deadhead Dark Chocolate

Mexico | Flavored

Single blended 5 year old rum made from estate grown sugar cane juice and molasses, aged in American Oak and Chiapas oak and infused with locally sourced organic cacao. Deadhead Dark Chocolate rum has the same luxurious texture of Deadhead with an added delight of dark, but not bittersweet, chocolate.

6.2/10
57 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
9
12
19
4
3
2

Rate Deadhead Dark Chocolate

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

57 Deadhead Dark Chocolate ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 year ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

Nose is cocoa pebbles, sweet but too much, finish grows on me. Not artificial tasting at all like some other chocolate flavored rums. Will make a mean mudslide

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning 🇩🇰 | 206 ratings

Gennemtrængende duft af vanilje. Nærmest som at stikke næsen i en bøtte med vaniljesukker. Smagen er også gennemtrængende af vanilje, men også chokolade. Jeg har smagt den to gange, og første gang var chokoladen meget dominerende, men anden gang var det mere som lidt mælkechokolade. Med sine 35% er det en mere end likør. (10. December 2018 i 1423 romkalender)

Posted 9 months ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 317 ratings

Got a sample of this from RR Tasting Club, but I must say that this is nothing I can recommend if you’re looking for rum.
It’s more a liquor than a rum. I’m quite sure it works if you’re looking for a sweet liquor to your coffee.
They call it dark chocolate, but it’s the vanilla that’s dominates together with the sweetness. In the end there’s some hints of dark chocolate.
Picture: The emptied bottle and its content poured in glass out in the Stockholm archipelago.

Posted 9 months ago by Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings

Very sweet with almost no feeling of alcohol, notes of cocoa, vanilla and coffee

Posted 1 year ago by RogerB44 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings

This is truly an amazing rum. The flavor is distinct, unique, smooth and with no heat. This would be fantastic as a desert rum after a really nice meal. This is something for anyone one that enjoys chocolate. Not overpowering, just the right amount of flavor. Try this and enjoy.

Posted almost 2 years ago by marekmikus 🇨🇿 | 46 ratings

I am not impressed, taste is weak, too much chocolate, I do not like smell of this rum

Posted 3 years ago by Pavel 🇨🇿 | 134 ratings

It's easy to drink, the chocolate flavor is not so annoying as I expected

Posted over 3 years ago by Loxias 🇨🇿 | 170 ratings

Aroma is full of butterscotch and cocoa.
Taste overriden by chocolote and there is sadly no hint of rum and this makes this just a chocolate liquer.
Even as a mixer this is not a good choice.

Posted over 3 years ago by Krobbe13 🇸🇪 | 95 ratings

Fudge, vanilj och choklad. Både smak och doft. Som godis. Känns mer som en likör än en rom.
Får lite Kahlua vibbar.

Posted 16 days ago by Kathbe 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

Basic, low-shelf label rum marketed in an artificial “shrunken chimp head.” Absolutely disgusting and garbage rum.

Posted 3 months ago by SPEHUN 🇭🇺 | 70 ratings

Igazából 9-et adnék rá de nem merek nehogy meglincseljenek nagyon-nagyon egyedi, érdekes és finom rum.




Brand Details

Name: Dark Chocolate
Company: Deadhead
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514