Oronoco Fazenda Reserva rum

Oronoco Fazenda Reserva

Brazil | Light

7.4/10
25 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
5
7
4
3

Rate Oronoco Fazenda Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

25 Oronoco Fazenda Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

DAMITJOE 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I don;t know what constitutes a flavored Rhum. This cane rhum, made in Brazil, has a distinct vanilla, matched by a clean, cane sweetness. It is very smooth, making me wonder what else is in there? So, for the purists, well, you may be taken aback by the vanilla top and bottom. I really enjoyed it. One of the most important qualities of any spirit is its drinkability. Second, is its adherence to tradition to its genre. Oronoco is as smooth as it gets, and has a cool, sweet pure cane gladness, with, as I've said, this real vanilla presence. Anyone who has purchased Mexican or south American vanilla, knows of its intense, clean and non-alcoholic properties, far different than vanilla bought for baking on the US. It seems this brand is no more. I can't find it anywhere.

Dustin Doran 🇺🇸 | 78 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Smooth as velvet but oh so limited. Bring back production!

Steve 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I was truly surprised by this rum. I had it in Palm Springs at some resort (would be swanky resort, but caters to families...) and this rum was the only "rum not found in grocery stores in this bar" as described by the bartender...

Smells of cool vanilla and tastes of sweet, freshly cut grass (I know, sounds weird...)

Beukeboom 🇺🇸 | 304 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

This bottle definitely stands out among all the typical liquor bottles so it grabbed my attention. Only one store in the whole city carries it and when I was paying for it, the clerk who happened to be the owner of the store raved over it saying it was his favorite rum. That definitely got my attention. According to the label, my bottle was produced (I assumed that means bottled) October 19, 2006 (Lot # 0004c). I noted the vanilla immediately and it was good. Definitely other subtle flavors which I cannot identify but nothing objectionable. It worked well for me in Coke Zero but really worked well in Dr. Pepper believe it or not. Give that combo a try. Have not tried it in fruit-based mixers. I can see some people drinking this straight and on the rocks but I like it better mixed.

Cezary 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Light but with character and depth. Lovely bottle, very stylish. Makes it a nice gift for a friend.

Helena Tiare 🇸🇪 | 110 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Flavorful and very mild, smooth and a bit buttery. Delicate and is best suited for daiquiris, but there are much better rums out there for daiquiris though, rums that has character. This one is too delicate.

larry johnson 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

picked up some of this out of town it was very good rum very light tasting good with splash of diet coke I cant find it any more local

bquinn 🇨🇦 | 1 rating
Posted 2 years ago

my absolute favorite rum if only it was still available!! The vanilla is the taste that drives this rum and have never found another that has the taste to it.So very smooth although i still prefer it with splash of coke. I'm down to my last 2/3 bottle and if anyone can tell me where there is more or if someone wants to sell some please get hold of me. Everyone whom i have ever shared this rum with declares it to be their favorite as well and the list of people with whom i share it has dwindled to 2 people lol

Jason 🇺🇸 | 138 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

I had this rum many years ago. Nice and light, slightly sweet, and smooth finish. I haven't seen it for several years but I hope I can find a bottle.

Chris 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 4 years ago

Found this rum during a spring break trip in Oregon of all places. Sad to see it's no longer made. Great smooth taste, nothing harsh at the end. It's a white rum I drink neat.

Tom 🇨🇿 | 40 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Jemný, dobrý jen tak, ani bych ho nemíchal s ničím. Překvapení na bílý rum.




Brand Details

Name: Fazenda Reserva
Company: Oronoco
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading