Don Papa Sherry Cask rum

Don Papa Sherry Cask

Philippines | Aged

5.5/10
17 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
2
2
4
3
1

Rate Don Papa Sherry Cask

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Don Papa Sherry Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Lucky_13 🇨🇿 | 1 rating
Posted over 2 years ago

Nice wooden taste with tones of sherry in the end.Sharper but definetly worth it!

Róbert Bezák 🇸🇰 | 61 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I was expecting far far more, nice package, nice nose, but very strong alkoholic taste, which defeats all other tastes. This one was one of the worst Don papa´s rum I drank, and comparing to its price, which is now 150-200 Euro. I was disappointed by this rum.

Ron105 🇳🇱 | 18 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I don't understand the low numbers ... this is a really good rum. if you expect the normal don papa this will not be the same this is a real rum not too sweet and a little bit of pepper is just worth at least an 8

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Vůně příjemně nasládlá, částečně sherry, chuť nasládlá, nastupuje 45%, hooodně lihová

marekfiser 🇨🇿 | 98 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

The taste is artificial, boring and bad, perhaps the worst sherry based rum I've so far tried, 3 tiers below sherry master class such as Angostura No. 1 Olorosso, Papiamento Aruba, Baoruco 21y... Feel already sorry for anone who bought this good looking nothing collectibly or to drink like a couple of friends of mine... :) Don Papa truly is the worst taste "premium" brand nowadays

Cultov 🇨🇿 | 49 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

This rum is best rum for me. you can taste a wood wirh little sweetnes with tabacco esence

stellv._gott 🇩🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

I had some of the Don Papas in my Bar, i get an offer 200 Euro for 2 Bottles, god price in the web ... but Bad for me ... i dont have the feeling, that the Ron leaves more then 2 Years in an normal oak, an a had no Feeling, that it wood be finishid in an Sherry Oak more than a Day .... it smells like Drinking an Ron like Havanna 7 Years mixed with a trop of Sherry ...

Waldschneise 🇩🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Gegenüber dem Don Papa Small Batch ist der SherryCask Fotoalbum überteuert und schmeckt in keiner Variante. Nicht pur oder on the rocks oder als Mix.

MiKli 🇨🇿 | 84 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nice colour, mahogany dark with red tint.
So the bit sherry taste found, but too strong and woody taste above all. Expected missing sweetness instead.

Harry 🇿🇦 | 44 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Not as refined as I initially thought, but not bad at all.

Zaplik 🇨🇿 | 11 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Sherry cask by se dal ve slovníku najít pod synonymy smíšeného pocitu. Obal a láhev jsou naprosto překrásné, kombinace rudé a stříbrné je nádherná. Krásná jemně načervenalá barva a skvělá vůně. Zde končíme u příjemného. Jestli jsou zde cítit jakékoli chutě , jsou pohřbeny pod kobercem lihu. Spíš dřevité než ovocné, což mě trochu zklamalo. Asi očekávání po klasickém DP. Po 5ti sekundách bych neřekl že jsem cokoliv pil. Za ty peníze docela zklamání




Brand Details

Name: Sherry Cask
Company: Don Papa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading