Background Image
Preload image
Don Papa Sherry Cask rum

Don Papa Sherry Cask

Philippines | Aged

5.7/10
25 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
4
4
4
4
2

Rate Don Papa Sherry Cask

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

25 Don Papa Sherry Cask Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Cultov 🇨🇿 | 49 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This rum is best rum for me. you can taste a wood wirh little sweetnes with tabacco esence

Róbert Bezák 🇸🇰 | 88 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

I was expecting far far more, nice package, nice nose, but very strong alkoholic taste, which defeats all other tastes. This one was one of the worst Don papa´s rum I drank, and comparing to its price, which is now 150-200 Euro. I was disappointed by this rum.

eyescreamtattoo 🇸🇪 | 15 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Artificial flavour overpowers everything and anything good that might be in here. It tastes and smells strongly of Dr Pepper. Overpriced but a very nice bottle to look at at least .

StiGGe 🇸🇪 | 16 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Synthetic bitter taste of mint gum and resin. One of the worst rums I have ever tried.

Cjbspender 🇩🇪 | 41 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I was excited when I saw this in a bar in the Philippines. The original Don Papa is ok, too sweet for most occasion but rounded. In sherry casks I expected an upgrade. What a disappointment to taste this unbalanced, harsh spirit! The alcohol note is unpleasantly dominant, not well integrated into the matrix. Sweetness was lower, ok, but too boozy.

Marshank 🇷🇺 | 36 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I don't know, who created this unholy and profane drink but it was the great mistake! The guy on the label is great illustration of your condition after drinking this beverage.

Ron105 🇳🇱 | 19 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I don't understand the low numbers ... this is a really good rum. if you expect the normal don papa this will not be the same this is a real rum not too sweet and a little bit of pepper is just worth at least an 8

Adrian Adame 🇨🇿 | 700 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

barva zlatá
- vůně příjemně nasládlá, částečně sherry
- chuť nasládlá, příjemná, třešně, ovoce, koření, bylinky
Zajímavý 👍

Patricebru 🇫🇷 | 63 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Vraiment différent de l'habituel Don Papa : moins sucré (mais toujours sucré...), plus fort (46⁰), des notes de cerises, une certaine amertume. Pas vraiment a mon goût

dakob 🇨🇿 | 83 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Weirdly artificial. A bit sweeter than I like. Strange aftertaste.

ripperussr 🇨🇿 | 500 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Caramel and strong sherry barrel aroma; sweet cherry, quite blunt body; short warming tail.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Don Papa
Country: Philippines
Name: Sherry Cask
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No