Foursquare 2010 Dominus 10-Year rum

Foursquare 2010 Dominus 10-Year

Barbados | Aged | 56.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

8.5/10
35 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
12
15
5

Rate Foursquare 2010 Dominus 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

35 Foursquare 2010 Dominus 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Martin Kennedy 🇦🇺 | 222 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Beautiful aroma of fruits and cognac influences. 56 % but still easily sippable. Lovely golden colour upon pouring , no caramel colouring here !! I could go on but lets just say this is pure proper rum with nothing added and tastes fantastic.. and it even comes with a cork and not a screwcap ! The wonders will never cease.

CK 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Great nose, spicy yet subtlety sweet. Another winner from Foursquare.

vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Foursquare Dominus spent 3 years in Ex-Bourbon Barrels and 7 years in Cognac Casks.

Typical foursquare nose with dry fruits, wood and oranges, also cinnamon, grape seeds and nutmeg.
Woody profile overall, the flavors are dark and sweet with burned sugar. Not very complex nose but intensive.

This rum is like a sharp version of Doorly's 14 in the taste. The taste is sweet, spicy and dry.
It starts with burned sugar, dry fruits, Bourbon vanilla and oak, became immediately spicy. Then wood, orange peels and tannins.
It's quite balanced with orange peels, grape seeds, hazelnut and burned sugar. For 10y quite strong cask influence and balanced taste, it's almost too sweet and too spicy (watch out if you are a beginner).
The finish is again spicy, wood, cinnamon, nutmed, orange peels are on my palet.

It's a strong Foursquare with typical flavors. A little bit out of balance but therefore intensive and sweet. Would rate it with 87 points.

Nose: dry fruits, wood, dry orange peels, grape seeds, cinnamon, burned sugar, nutmeg
Taste: caramel, spice, wood, orange peels, tannins
Middle: orange, wood, grape seeds, hazelnut, burned sugar
Finish: spice, wood, cinnamon, orange peels, oranges
Aftertaste: burned sugar, some tannins, orange peels

Sweetness: 3/5
Fruits: 3.5/5
Spice: 4/5
Mildness: 2.5/5
Complexity: 3/5
Value (99€): 3/5
Experience level: professional

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Enjoyed a bottle of Foursquare Dominus 10y Rum while in London. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Golden color. 3 year aging in ex bourbon barrels and further 7 year aging in ex cognac barrels. Very unique flavor profile with mild oak mixed nicely with much more prevalent cognac flavors. Very well done indeed.

Alan 🇺🇸 | 89 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Simply delicioius. Rich, deep, vanilla tones, brown sugar, a hint of smoke and leather. Foursquare can do no wrong.

StevesSpirits 🇨🇦 | 44 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

When pouring this from far away, I thought I noticed a lingering cognac note. This Foursquare rum is bursting with deep, rich, sweet aroma. This review is a sample, and my first high ABV Foursquare.

On the nose there is a distant cognac, raisin, jam, strawberry, orange zest, deep sweetness and vanilla. The palate is nice and viscous (probably due to the 56% ABV), and tastes of dark brown sugar, pepper, and with a little water there are hints of cognac on the sides of the tongue. The finish is almond and roasted coffee, but the deep sweetness of the rum leaves the mouth salivating and not dry like some high ABV spirits.

Really great - I can't wait to try some more cask strength Foursquare!

IBO 🇸🇰 | 193 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Na Dominus som sa tešil,keďže sa uz ťažšie zohana a je to naozaj pohodové pitie. Je jemnejší ako jeho mladší bratia, nepríde mi až tak výrazný. Veľmi dobre pitie i keď v tejto sérii FQ mám aj obľúbenejšie

Charles M 🇬🇧 | 140 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

The strength of 56% is an asset as well as something that detracts. I find that high strength rums quite often mask the nose, and to me, the nose is half the enjoyment. However, on the palate, the elevated alcohol levels are superbly well integrated. Sure there is a burn. That is to be expected from something at 56%, but to me at least (!!) it isn't harsh and it leaves the most incredibly beautiful warmth.

EDIT - as of recent times, I've quite often found myself putting water with this one 4:1 (which takes ABV down to 45%). It might well be against the spirit of things, but I find that I drink rather a lot more of it. That might be bad for the body, but the fact that I drink more of it is to me a sign that maybe I prefer things a little less strong. And its bloody good at 45-46%.

Brian 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Foursquare has done it again! Everything I have had from Mr. Seale I have thoroughly enjoyed! Not as sweet as the Port Cask or Zin Cask expressions but plenty of dark, red fruit flavors. If you see it get it, you won't be disappointed!

GHJS 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted 13 days ago

I had a glass of this as a surprise while visiting family who brought it back from Barbados. It had more of a kick than I was expecting, and at 56% this isn't a shock! With a bit of time to air and a drop of water to temper it, it was a beaut.




Brand Details

Name: 2010 Dominus 10-Year
Company: Foursquare
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 56.0%
Aged: 10
Distilled: 2010

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading

Loading