Posting your rating...
Botran Cobre rum

Botran Cobre

Guatemala | Spiced

4.9/10
7 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
1
1

Rate Botran Cobre

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Botran Cobre ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by marekfiser from Czech Republic with 42 ratings

Pretty unique and in my opinion moderately tasty spicy strong rum (as you can expect from something that has "grew" in the copper barrells). Kicks like a stallion and its smell is extremely "nosy". Forawhile I quite liked the spicy tones which seldoms happens in my case (didn't quite like Bumbu, Marama, Spiced El Classico and similar material). If you ask me this rum is still little too much bashed here for what it offers but 100 people - 100 opinions.
P.S. I did not quite like it from the start, don't let price tag and elevated expectations coming from a neat bottle ruin your first experience and go deeper in several days.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 455 ratings

- vůně jemně kořenitá
- chuť kořenitá, 40% ostřejších

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 492 ratings

Aroma is spiced First taste is sweet but very soon cobered by strong herbal tones - almost like Jaeggemeister. Aftertaste is short and bitter.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mc from United States with 63 ratings

A nice complex spice. Unfortunately a bit unbalanced and almost medicine like. Not a good value for money. Almost a 4.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Buen color y hermosa botella cono también la lata.
En nariz para solo 45%, muy alcohólico, pero decente. Las especias se huelen pero no sobresalen tanto. Lo mismo ocurre en boca. La canela y cardamomo resaltan un poco mas.
Es un buen especiado, aunque personalmente no son mis favoritos. Pero de lejos mejor que un capitán Mirgan o Kraken.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

jen jsem si potvrdil, že spiced rumy mi nechutnají, kořeněnej hnus, nepitelné ani s kolou

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Sampled this spiced rum at the Cardiff Rum Festival at the Botran stall.

This is a high quality premium spiced rum retailing at around £60 and coming in at 45% abv. This spiced rum from Guatemalan distillers Ron Botran is a sophisiticated infusion of fine rum with clove, cardamom, vanilla and ginger. I was told by the lady at the stall that the process of adding the spice flavours is similar to that of the many craft gins on the market. The spice flavours are delicate and not overpowering like many spiced rums. It's a perfect sipper and no doubt mixes perfectly with cola or ginger ale.