Amrut Two Indies rum

Amrut Two Indies

India | Dark

5.4/10
18 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
6
3

Rate Amrut Two Indies

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

18 Amrut Two Indies ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by YvesW 🇧🇪 | 21 ratings

Not really bad, but certainly not good: it's harsh and tasteless. The warning sign is that I never drink two glasses of it in a row... It has been a gift to me, so I don't know the price: if it's a cheap rum, that could change it's value. (But then, you'd better go for an Havana Club or a Brugal.) Don't waste your time with this one...

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2902 ratings

Rum tasting in Memphis continued with Amrut Two Indies Rum. Nice old school bottle and label design. Golden color. Strong Jamaican glue mixed with vanilla and citrus extracts to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Short and sweet burn at the end.

Posted 5 months ago by DocHolliday 🇩🇪 | 15 ratings

Gentle fruits and spices paired with kind sweetness and warm short aftertaste

Posted 2 years ago by Pavel 🇨🇿 | 134 ratings

Doesn't pretend to be the best rum, it equals the design of the bottle. Hard, narrow, just the taste is quite interesting.

Posted over 2 years ago by beeporama (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings

What little flavor there is, is kind of candy-ish, maybe orange candy, kind of artificial. It doesn't even have much alcohol burn. I might have liked this more if it were bottled at a higher proof, perhaps a naval strength offering, embracing the English style this is close to (but not quite as molasses thick).

I've tried two of Amrut's offerings: this, and the "Old Port". They aren't that different, and I'm surprised they have multiple expressions. Both are pretty sweet, but not too complex. Frankly I'd go with the "Old Port" first, which I liked slightly better, and is priced even more competitively.

Posted over 2 years ago by gdtrfb 🇺🇸 | 32 ratings

Worth trying overall. Not much burn. Inexpensive, and punches above weight for the price, but wont wow you neat or on a cube of ice. A bit rich more so than sweat, and not dry if that pairs well with your food/evening.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tikiducks 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings

This had a rubbery and industrial flavor. Unless you like your rum rough, avoid this one.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy 🇦🇺 | 222 ratings

I only bought this as I liked the Two Indies collaboration. Rum from Jamaica , Barbados and Guyana mixed with Indian jaggery ? A natural sweetener apparently. Nice golden amber colour , smells like Pussers to me , also citrus and spices , maybe a port or sherry influence ?.Nice aromas.. unfortunately thats where it all went downhill.
Sorry Andy Tee.. it does taste like whisky.. bit of a burn and a short finish.. not my cup of rum. This will be a mixer for me. Wasn't expecting much at the price point.

Posted 3 years ago by Calmar 🇷🇺 | 25 ratings

Посмотрим как с ромом в Индии (с виски получилось неплохо) - удивительно пустой аромат, да, и вкус не блещет, лёгкая маслянистость, немного соли, в той же струе, что и Люсия с Гаити от Плантейшн, но на порядок проще. 6/10

Posted over 3 years ago by Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 546 ratings

Spiced and orange tones in aroma. Taste is short and not complex.




Brand Details

Name: Two Indies
Company: Amrut
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514