Posting your rating...
Coloma 15-Year rum

Coloma 15-Year

Colombia | Aged

8.1/10
23 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
13
5
1

Rate Coloma 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Coloma 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 190 ratings

Purchased two bottles of Coloma 15 yr rum a while back, along with a bottle of the 8 yr. version. The 8 yr rum was quite a disappointment as I found it much too sweet. Finally opened up a bottle of Coloma 15 yr rum and the two are a world apart. The older version is definitely a drier rum even though a natural sweetness (similar to MGXO) is present and mixes well with a slight coffee flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jipla from Belgium with 65 ratings

I received this bottle as a gift, have been very greatfull since because the Coloma has a great taste

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by marekfiser from Czech Republic with 42 ratings

Not gonna re-buy unless I miss the extremely cool bottle and box design - but make no mistake, this is still an above-average, solid quality rum in my eyes. It just misses some rememberable character to me to return and purchase again which is somewhat expected for rums of its price level.

Small img 0819

Posted 8 months ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 89 ratings

Dette er en dejlig rom med en svag smag af kaffe. Jeg kan godt lide den. En rom jeg vil købe igen.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 206 ratings

Très belle découverte, un vrai 15 ans avec une belle note de café. Vraiment meilleur que le 8 ans avec des notes plus subtiles et une très belle finale en bouche.

Small img 1323

Posted 10 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 56 ratings

This rum also attracted me for a long time, especially I liked the beautiful decorated bottle.
Rum is delivered in a really nice square bottle with a wooden cap made of real cork. They did it well from the marketing point of view, but what is rum itself?

Color: Honey
Aroma: Delicate, although slightly burns in the nose. Dried fruits, dark chocolate, vanilla. Coffee should be smelled there too (rum was aged in small barrels where a coffee liqueur had been stored), but I didn't notice it there.
Taste: Vanilla and woodiness of the barrel. The taste of the coffee can be smelled a bit, but not intensely. At first, the taste is a little harsher, but this pungency quickly fades. Bourbon barrels, on the other hand, taste quite intensively.

Conclusion: It's a pretty good rum, but I wasn't very interested in it. For this reason, I am not attracted to their 8-year-old version.

Overall rating: 7 points from 10

Small f94167204d84d557ee11bb52a65ed613

Posted 10 months ago by Vestty from Czech Republic with 42 ratings

The smell is there, the profile is excellent but the taste itself is missing something. Tasting this after the Kirk and Sweeney 18 makes it taste bland. For the price you can get something better. I would put this in the same league as the Dos Maderas PX5+5, which is quite a bit cheaper.

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 12 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 83 ratings

V týdnu jsem na něj narazil na netu. Přečetl si jeho charakteristiku a v sobotu se náhodou dostal k jeho degustaci. Je podobný tak trochu La Hechiceira, jen více sladký a vonící po kávě. Tu vůni a chuť jsem po přečtení recenze čekal více intenzivní. Navíc mne malinko překvapila závěrečná ,,ostrost" na jazyku. Moje hodnocení je tedy, že jde o výborný rum, ale čekal jsem něco malinko jiného.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 492 ratings

Nice rum, sweeter with coffee tones in aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Un rom aromat, puțin dulceag dar cu un aftertaste plăcut.. De încercat..