Saison Barrel Aged rum

Saison Barrel Aged

France | Aged | Pot and Column Still Distilled

6.5/10
18 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
8
3

Rate Saison Barrel Aged

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

18 Saison Barrel Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" 🇺🇸 | 81 ratings

Which is to be expected from a relatively young, cognac cask aged rum. Nose offers a little caramel and mango with plenty of wood spice, palette carries far more wood than one would expect for how old this rum actually is, and it borders on being astringent. There's a nice tropicality lingering underneath, but it's mostly wood. Finish offers a little more fruit, a little less wood, and more baking spice. A bit hot. A few flaws, but for $25, no complaints here!

Posted over 1 year ago by AlexMo 🇷🇺 | 184 ratings

Cognac masters have invested a lot in the creation: a loud aroma of French oak and sweet perfume. Taste sensations are very diverse: sweetness, bitterness, oily, astringency, acidity - everything is there, but immature, there is no depth, concentration. The effect of intoxication is heavy minor. Therefore, the second bottle can be bought if the price is lower than Havana club 7.

Posted 12 months ago by Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings

Reminds me of agricole rum, initial notes are spirit-y, also fruity with a flat aftertaste

Posted over 1 year ago by dejvix 🇸🇰 | 35 ratings

Fľaša je veľmi prepracovaná z hrubého skla, s korkovým uzáverom. S kartónikom veľmi vkusná aj ako darček. (vidno, že ho plnia francúzi :))
Farba je zlato-karamelová. Vôňa je ostrá, ale nešpecifikovateľná.
Chuť je hrozienková, vanilková, dubová, mierne nasladlá. Záver príjemne zahreje a pocit pretrvá. Rum je bez pridávania cukru suchší a harmonicky. 42% určite poteší aj na zimnej lyžovačke. Kúpil som ho za 20€ a dali mi aj pohári grátis, tak celkovo ma príjemne prekvapil.

Posted over 1 year ago by Sousou85 🇫🇷 | 41 ratings

Un beau rhum, belle texture mais manque de longueur.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Neman3 🇨🇦 | 152 ratings

Not that ordinary rum. Pretty well balanced between sweet and dry, a bit spicy

Posted 2 years ago by Pollux 🇨🇦 | 242 ratings

Rhum intéressant à essayer, pas vraiment un rhum de dégustation.

Posted 2 years ago by Pavel 🇨🇿 | 134 ratings

"Killing you softly" burns at first, but in a good way, you might be surprised

Posted over 2 years ago by Mo McGurk 🇺🇸 | 215 ratings

A 5.5 on my scale. Pleasant flavor straight. A bit of an after-burn. Mixed is pleasant too. Found in San Diego and it was a nice surprise that it was from France.

Posted over 2 years ago by je_farley 🇺🇸 | 106 ratings

Interesting nose but on the younger has a lasting bite and not much depth in flavor. Full disclosure I an not a wine fan but typically enjoy Cognac occasionally and thought this could be a nice twist. Mixed the rum And it still has the burn and there is a heavy aftertaste that reminds me of a wine or flat beer. Cannot see it as a part of my bar...

Posted over 2 years ago by Ruslan 🇺🇦 | 12 ratings

Тот случай, когда мы делаем ром, но почему-то все равно получается брэнди)




Brand Details

Name: Barrel Aged
Company: Saison
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
544
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513