Posting your rating...
Peaky Blinders Black Spiced rum

Peaky Blinders Black Spiced

United Kingdom | Spiced

6.1/10
58 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
11
16
13
10
3

Rate Peaky Blinders Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

58 Peaky Blinders Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 74 ratings

I thought of this as a gimmick to the series, but it has a surprisingly nice taste. Nice sweetness and has the typical raisins taste that I like a lot in rum. Very smooth with no burn in the end. I also like the dark color of it. All and all a very nice sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DeanH from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

First saw this and ignored it due to the association with the name. Gimmicks are usually poor, so when I got a taste via a relative I was most surprised. Fairly smooth with lots of sweetness which I like. Not sure if its toffee or caramel but I liked it enough to buy some more in future. Now that I've rated a fair few I notice that quite a lot of my ratings are in the 7 or 8 bracket. I have reached the conclusion that i have rated on MY taste and appreciation and not on other recommendations, like some others on this site. If you have only tasted 10 different rums and you love half of them why not give them a great rating.On the flip side it would be good if we can re rate in the passing of time too.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by barney18680 from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Doesn't taste harsh, really smooth, in my opinion better than Kraken

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 86 ratings

Tento rum mě trochu zklamal, čekal jsem kde co, ale o co lepší byl seriál po kterém se rum jmenuje o to horší byl obsah láhve.
Ve vůni je cítit vanilka, skořice, hřebíček, punčový řez a v pozadí cola a kolový oříšek. V chuti cítíte punč, hřebíček a colu. Voní a chutná jakoby už byl lehce namíchaný s colou. Po napití vás ihned pohltí jeho neotřelá ostrost, je ostrý od začátku až do konce, i když chutná sladce, na jazyku je takový řídký a vodnatý, bez olejovité konzistence. Někomu bude určitě chutnat, mě bohužel příliš neoslovil.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Mollers01uk from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Haven't tried this yet but looking forward to it. .

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 286 ratings

First of all I do not like peeping Tom's. They disgust me and they typically don't drink quality rum. But Peaky is clearly drinking up scale as he peaks through the blinds and waxes his cane. Not going to consider what he is viewing just what he is drinking. Good spiced rum. BAD HABIT.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by aldimop from Greece with 12 ratings

I bought it as a gift for a friend and I was thinking to buy a bottle for myself as well, but eventually I didn't. It is sweet but with a complicated taste. The first 2-3 sips are very very pleasant, but after a while it feels like drinking a cough syrup. I would try it again.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Kevinda from Belgium with 8 ratings

Good for mixer, neat nothing special. Coke does turn it drinkable

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Thoomas from Slovakia with 27 ratings

There is a dominant vanilla in the nose and also in the palate. There's also hints of nutmeg. It's kind of dry with sweet finish. Can be sipped and I don't find it harsh at all. Good spiced rum for the price of 13€. However, the hangover was bad.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 80 ratings

It is a sweet spiced, though less sweet than some other mainstream ones...

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Earl Hickey from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Rum podle mého oblíbeného seriálu. Trošku ostřejší, chutná po lékořici a vanilce.