Peaky Blinders Black Spiced rum

Peaky Blinders Black Spiced

United Kingdom | Spiced

6.2/10
59 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
11
16
13
11
3

Rate Peaky Blinders Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

59 Peaky Blinders Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Pirate 🇬🇷 | 30 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I didn't want to risk it with Morgan Black Spiced, or Kraken, that many downright pan. I found this instead and it was very satisfying! It has a strong, pleasing aroma, very smooth texture, is very sweet and actually, you can drink it staight! Many dislike sweet rums but this one is really nice! Cola matched perfectly with it! What i loved to make out of it though, is CUBATA, or "Cuba Libre with Dark Rum". Squeezing the lime slices inside glass, pressing the zests and leaving them crushed to lay down there, adding the rum over them, cola, then filling up with ice cubes, turned out to be a real treat! Partlicularly tasty stuff and my very first amateur coctail! If you drink it neat, the glass emanates a powerful, sweet odor near its resting place, over the next entire day.

DeanH 🇬🇧 | 32 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

First saw this and ignored it due to the association with the name. Gimmicks are usually poor, so when I got a taste via a relative I was most surprised. Fairly smooth with lots of sweetness which I like. Not sure if its toffee or caramel but I liked it enough to buy some more in future. Now that I've rated a fair few I notice that quite a lot of my ratings are in the 7 or 8 bracket. I have reached the conclusion that i have rated on MY taste and appreciation and not on other recommendations, like some others on this site. If you have only tasted 10 different rums and you love half of them why not give them a great rating.On the flip side it would be good if we can re rate in the passing of time too.

barney18680 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Doesn't taste harsh, really smooth, in my opinion better than Kraken

Hefron 🇨🇿 | 117 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Tento rum mě trochu zklamal, čekal jsem kde co, ale o co lepší byl seriál po kterém se rum jmenuje o to horší byl obsah láhve.
Ve vůni je cítit vanilka, skořice, hřebíček, punčový řez a v pozadí cola a kolový oříšek. V chuti cítíte punč, hřebíček a colu. Voní a chutná jakoby už byl lehce namíchaný s colou. Po napití vás ihned pohltí jeho neotřelá ostrost, je ostrý od začátku až do konce, i když chutná sladce, na jazyku je takový řídký a vodnatý, bez olejovité konzistence. Někomu bude určitě chutnat, mě bohužel příliš neoslovil.

Longman80 🇬🇧 | 53 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

A good string spiced rum thought it was just a novelty but it’s actually really good

Mollers01uk 🇬🇧 | 8 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Haven't tried this yet but looking forward to it. .

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 347 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

First of all I do not like peeping Tom's. They disgust me and they typically don't drink quality rum. But Peaky is clearly drinking up scale as he peaks through the blinds and waxes his cane. Not going to consider what he is viewing just what he is drinking. Good spiced rum. BAD HABIT.

aldimop 🇬🇷 | 12 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

I bought it as a gift for a friend and I was thinking to buy a bottle for myself as well, but eventually I didn't. It is sweet but with a complicated taste. The first 2-3 sips are very very pleasant, but after a while it feels like drinking a cough syrup. I would try it again.

Kevinda 🇧🇪 | 8 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Good for mixer, neat nothing special. Coke does turn it drinkable

Thoomas 🇸🇰 | 29 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

There is a dominant vanilla in the nose and also in the palate. There's also hints of nutmeg. It's kind of dry with sweet finish. Can be sipped and I don't find it harsh at all. Good spiced rum for the price of 13€. However, the hangover was bad.

Margus Mägi 🇪🇪 | 81 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

It is a sweet spiced, though less sweet than some other mainstream ones...




Brand Details

Name: Black Spiced
Company: Peaky Blinders
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading