Autentico Nativo 15-Year rum

Autentico Nativo 15-Year

Panama | Aged

7.7/10
45 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
16
17
5
5

Rate Autentico Nativo 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

45 Autentico Nativo 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Ronbajador 🇦🇹 | 3 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

The younger Nativo, with 15 years true age. Good allaround rum.

Nose: dried yellow fruits, caramel and some oak.

Taste: Light tobacco, dark Cocoa, dried apricot/ candied orange peel, a bit of pepper. Similar to the 20 yo but toned down.

A rum that plays well in cocktails. I enjoy it pure but in my opinion it shines brightest in cocktails that compliment its flavor.

Tested for sugar: 18g/l

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 215 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Sugar: 18-20 GPL. A very smooth Panama rum. Dark almost burnt caramel/sugar, some coffee, vanilla, wood, and a touch of chocolate was what my palate found. It's similar to the Ron Abuelo Centura, but not quite as good. It also compares to the Zacapa XO. I sampled it 4 different times before coming to a rating of 9. It's a third of the cost of the Ron Abuelo Centura but darned close in taste. I had to drive 40 miles to find it and after purchasing it I decided to try it while sitting in my car in the parking lot, because there was only 1 left in the store. It tasted so good that I immediately bought the last bottle in that store. The things we do to keep good rum in stock.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 543 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Top rum, voňavý, jemný, nasládlý, vynikající volba

Ricardo 🇲🇽 | 1 rating
Posted over 4 years ago

I love this product because is truly 15 years aged rum in oak barrels, it is balanced between a dry & sweet rum, with many characteristics.

Safronus 🇨🇿 | 53 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

It typical rum, which is not sweet. Little bit tough and little bit watery. But overaly good :)

JGulla 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Every once in a while in this hobby, one is introduced to something new that changes their landscape. Autentico Nativo did just that for me. Just a great Panamanian rum.
The color is that familiar dark amber/brown that we’d expect from an aged rum, but man does it look great in that bottle. My bottle came in a really good looking tube as well. Really digging the label and overall graphic design of this one.

The aroma? Quite light (or even what I would call faint) on the nose, but with all the best classic aged rum smell and nothing funky at all. Buttery, caramel, vanilla.

The taste? Whoa. This rum is so light in its mouthfeel and smooth in its delivery that you hardly know it’s there. And yet, the taste is so incredibly pleasing and so well balanced between sweet and dry that it simply sings as you effortlessly swish it back and forth in your mouth. There is a nice complexity here behind the initial scrumptious-ness that leaves you reaching for the glass to follow with another perfect sip as you enjoy the finish from the previous one. Man, is this stuff great. I liked the 15 better than the 20.

Since I started with rums, I have been drawn toward the Barbados products —and for good reason. They are consistently high quality and know how to get the best flavor out of the process. Other countries have taken on their own identities and processes , rather than try to compete directly with such experience and near perfection (Jamaica, Martinique, etc.).

I gotta tell you all though, with brands and products like this Autentico Nativo, Kaniche Perfeccion, Caña Brava, Grander, and perhaps others I’m forgetting here, Panama is (in this one rum drinker’s opinion) squarely positioned as one of the absolute world leaders in making high quality, supremely balanced (and affordable) aged rums.

This is a must buy.

Jara 🇨🇿 | 160 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Silně karamelová vůně, koření, vanilka.
Chuť karamel, tabák, skořice, hřebíček, lehce štiplavá sladší.
Závěr dřevitý, sladší až bourbonový.

risototh 🇸🇰 | 14 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Sweetness as as, not too much. Not expensive, quite tasty, but no long lasting aftertaste. Coffee and vanilla, dark chocolate.

Lucas 🇲🇻 | 13 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Now this one is my new favourite now in this price category, not expensive and not sweet at all, just pure, leather taste, really amazing pairing this one with good cigar. Very pleasant surprise, I love it.

buyerdrink20 🇵🇪 | 10 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Un ron suave, dulce, de baja graduación alcohólica como los rones Abuelo tambien panameños, pero sin nada que sorprenda.

Rocky 🇸🇰 | 83 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Tento panamský rum je už z cenovej kategórie mierne nad Diplomaticom, vzhľadom k dobrým recenziám som skočil po 15-ročnej vyzretej fľaši. Farba je tmavá, gaštanová, obávam sa trochu silnejších korenín. Pri prvom vytiahnutí korkovej zátky s dreveným topom ma ovalil nečakane ostrý syntetický pach lepidla, až sa mi zježili všetky chlpy. Nevzdávam to, pomaly usrkávam, na jazyk sa mi však dostáva v kontraste s vôňou veľmi jemný nápoj. Vážne lahodný. Intenzívne cítim kožu, tabak a samozrejme dubové drevo. V druhom dúšku sa už kochám vyzretými tónmi, nie nepodobnými El Doradu 12Y. Skvelé, v dutinách sa mi rozlieva veľmi komplexná chuť, v ďalších dúškoch zachytávam aj ľahké ovocné tóny. Po piatich minútach nie je po prvotnej syntetike ani chýru ani slychu, zjavne fľaška potrebovala málinko vyvetrať. Po dlhšej dobe tak objavujem mimoriadne chutný kúsok, a to za veľmi slušnú cenu. Presne takéto rumy mám rád. Neskutočne chuťovo vyvážený, ani sladký, ani suchý, presne v strede. Pre fajnšmekrov, nepochybne sa k nemu budem pravidelne vracať!
32,-€




Brand Details

Name: 15-Year
Company: Autentico Nativo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 15

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading