Old New Orleans Reserve 10 rum

Old New Orleans Reserve 10

United States | Aged

8.3/10
8 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
3

Rate Old New Orleans Reserve 10

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

8 Old New Orleans Reserve 10 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 524 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I was eager to try this rum, as it had a pretty good score as of this review (8.4). But in my opinion, the taste doesn't quite live up to the current score or the price.

Smells and tastes spicy with nutmeg and black pepper. Also has some fruitiness to it, maybe apple (not my favorite). I also get a little oakiness. Even though this is 40% abv, it lacks the rum richness and flavor that I'm used to; the spice seems to be the dominant flavor. Again, it's not bad, but it's not great either imho.

JIsurfer 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

My favorite ONO rum, just not too keen on th price of $55. I would shell out $30-35 for it, but not more. I've had much cheaper rums that blow it away. With that said, it did have a nice oaky/caramel taste to it, with minimal burn.

Brion 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

good complex flavor, but I do agree with others that it is very bourbon like. It's missing a lot of the sweetness that I enjoy from rum. It's the most expensive bottle I've purchased $85, and there are plenty of less expensive rums that I prefer.

Aubreywan 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I, also, first tasted this on the distillery tour (which was my sole purpose for going). It doesn't have that sweetness like the El Dorado or Zaya.

Bill Gaylor 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Im not sure where the guy who rated this rum a 1 is coming from. I was skeptical, but this is a relly good rum. I dont like the price, but it has a great flavor that i enjoy over ice with a splash of coconut water and lime. I will try the rest of the line at MOTM in Key West later this year at the Rum Bar

Don Tucker 🇺🇸 | 193 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

I first had this rum at the Rum Bar in Key West. I drank it over ice with coconut water and thought it was fabulous. I now have to get a bottle for my collection.

muppet 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This rum knocked my socks off how good it was. Crazy smooth with a hint of the flavors of new Orleans.

DaveW 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I sipped this for the first time at the New Orleans Distillery. Aged for 10 years down in New Orleans. The biggest note with this one for me is the taste of allspice among the other fruits that show up as you sip this smooth rum.




Brand Details

Name: Reserve 10
Company: Old New Orleans
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading