Old New Orleans Cajun Spice rum

Old New Orleans Cajun Spice

United States | Spiced

Old New Orleans Cajun Spice rum, a spiced version of the same base from their Crystal Rum that’s steeped with cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, cloves, ginger, vanilla, chicory, and cayenne pepper for four to six weeks before it’s bottled at 80 proof.

via American Rum Report
6.9/10
26 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
3
4
8
4
1

Rate Old New Orleans Cajun Spice

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

26 Old New Orleans Cajun Spice ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 9 months ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

One of the sweeter spiced rums i’ve tasted, worth it if you lean that way

Posted 2 years ago by shaacul 🇨🇿 | 80 ratings

Vůně jemná, lehce štiplavá, chuť suchá, drsná, hodně připomíná mladou drsnou whisku. Do koktejlů se asi moc hodit nebude, doporučuji v kombinaci s masem, nebo obecně něčím slaným.

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2902 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Ron Centenario Conmemorativo while vacationing in Costa Rica. Unique bottle and label design, definitely stands out. Light brown color. Strong woodiness to the nose and palate. This is a very dry rum, so better mix it up. Whisky lovers can add 2 points.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tom 🇺🇸 | 228 ratings

Obviously, this version cannot compare to their XX, their older siblings in terms of complexity, flavor and smoothness. Having said this, for the money this does a good job filling the need for a nice rum that can hold its own against some of the larger rum producers the industry in this price range.
I like the bottle presentation in the squat bottle with some type of shields etched in the glass. I just hate the plastic or screw on tops....yuk...takes away from what is inside.

Posted 6 years ago by Turambar 🇫🇷 | 21 ratings

Rhum étrange, au charisme faible.
Un produit jeune, peut-être trafiqué, plutôt amer et sec, sans grande amplitude.
Vagues notes de sucre et de vanille. Oubliable

Posted 6 years ago by jsanca 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings

I think it is the first version of the 9 years new label. Not bad for cubata, but I prefer the 7 years for mixing. drinking straight up is as good as 7y, might a little better.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Leon 🇩🇪 | 34 ratings

This rum is good. I would be more enthusiastic if I hadnt known other products but now this rum does nothing wrong without drawing much attention. Perhaps ill revisit it sometime.

Posted 9 years ago by Brandon 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings

No sir, I don't like it. Slightly metallic to the tongue, not a great flavor profile.

Posted over 9 years ago by Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings

Very nice rum




Brand Details

Name: Cajun Spice
Company: Old New Orleans
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514