Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Liverpool 16-Year rum

Liverpool 16-Year

United Kingdom | Aged

5.9/10
7 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
2
0
3
1
1
0
0

Rate Liverpool 16-Year

Tap to Rate

7 Liverpool 16-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 621 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

This is a Trinidad base but taste more like a Dominican Republic base rum .

Sugared almonds and creme brulee...
This definitely does not knock me out with the age statement and in a blind taste test against some 5 year old rums I would struggle to pick it out ...I would love to see the dosing element to this cask ...

Don't waste your hard earned cash spend it elsewhere ...

CJ1999 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 95 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I did not have high expectations of the Liverpool rum. With basic packaging, a terrible smell and a reasonable price it seemed awful. However the moment I took a sip I tasted the smooth, well made, perfectly flavoured rum it is

Steven Richardson πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 124 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Definitely needs to breathe and chill. It’s not the smoothest, but it has flavour and a bit of bite.

Anders πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 10 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

You need to let it breeth for a bit and it will open up.

5xo (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡° | 396 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

It is smooth on tongue so they did not lie about the 16y aging, but I could not taste anything besides the barrel and the burn.

Quintin πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 77 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The name, the age label, the smell, the appearance all raised high expectations, maybe too high. The taste was harsh, strong aniseed and burn. Not one I could sip, easily palatable with a bit of ginger beer, but at the price it's sold at in the UK there are much more appealing options on the market.

chasles22 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 84 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

a 16 year old rum on the label, and a beautiful color. the noise is like a barrel of old flowers, which threw me for a second. the first sip and i sorted it. this is rhum agricole or some variation from the cane juice and not molasses. aging 16 years (or however long in total) mellows the astringent green rawness of agricole to some extend, but it's still too prominent for me. this is actually pretty good stuff, and i might change my rating higher but since i was expecting that flavor profile it might trend it down. if you love agricole and aged rums this might be a 9!!




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Liverpool
Country: United Kingdom
Years Aged: 16
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...