Old Monk Supreme rum

Old Monk Supreme

India | Aged

6.0/10
45 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
6
10
11
4
4
4

Rate Old Monk Supreme

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

45 Old Monk Supreme ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Daniel.delvalle 🇺🇸 | 19 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

this room has a mixture of earthy tones along with light molasses almost brown sugar aroma. Excellent on the rocks. Very difficult to come by by where I live. I didn't even know they made rum in India. ITtbis certainly not the best mom I've had, but definitely far from the worst.

I would actually give it 6 1/2 bottles, but I can only score in even numbers.

Vinesh 🇳🇱 | 19 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

The taste was good but not very special. No after taste, not really any new spices. Good but a dime a dozen!

joel 🇦🇺 | 2 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Great bottle! In the shape of an old monk. My choice of rum while in India. Don't drink it on ice if in India!

Emerson123 🇨🇦 | 5 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Great bottle, very unique. However, the rum is mediocre.

Awinash 🇳🇱 | 17 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Its a rum with a typical rum taste. I'd Say if you like Brown rum. You will get this down your throat

Deepak 🇮🇳 | 1 rating
Posted over 7 years ago

use and .........................................................................enjay it

Baconav 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Definitely smoother but not refined enough to distinguish itself from XXX.

Tom 🇺🇸 | 230 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Very tasty as I enjoy all of the Old Monk Line. Hard to find rum!

Wowbagger44 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Not much aroma to speak of besides alcohol and some sugar residues.

At sip, a lot of burn hits the tongue and nose, followed by warm brown sugar and molasses with a tiny hint of vanilla. Not much evolution after that.

I would gladly sip this one, but wouldn't demand it when it's gone.

RonRumHead (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

It’s a nice thing to have on hand when my friends from India are over. Otherwise I prob wouldn’t buy it.

Who doesn’t laugh at the bottle? :-)

Alas 🇵🇷 | 199 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Bit too sweet but tasty butterscotch taste and a burnt butterscotch finish that lingers. Slight candyish quality, extremely fun bottle worth having in the collection




Brand Details

Name: Supreme
Company: Old Monk
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading