Turquoise Bay Amber rum

Turquoise Bay Amber

Mauritius | Dark

7.0/10
27 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
12
9

Rate Turquoise Bay Amber

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Turquoise Bay Amber ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Daan 🇳🇱 | 56 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Nice colour as Amber is.
Nose is quite strong and harshe but taste is phenomenal. Bit like dictador. Karamel, buttery, oaky, not to sweet. Lasts long time.

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Sugar: estimated at 10 GPL. This rum just appeared in the government liquor stores here in Ontario. I sampled 2 other rums from Mauritius last evening with 2 more to try later this week, so I couldn't resist picking up a bottle of this rum from the LCBO. I did some research into this one as it had an interesting taste. I was expecting an Agricole rum as that's the only type that Mauritius produces (so I am told). This rum is actually casked and blended in France. The casks used are Cognac casks and because of that I compared this rum to my favourite rum of this type (Plantation XO 20th). I found this rum to be a bit sweeter than expected. It has Agricole rum and Molasses based rums in the blend. There is a trait of the Agricole taste profile in the background. I describe it as a funky vegetal swamp water, which explains the rating of 6. To me it tastes more like a Spiced rum. There is a lot of oak and spice in the taste and in the background and some fruit, perhaps coconut or pineapple. Sweet on the entry and then it finishes with a bite of harshness and then it fades to a nice warm glow. I will keep it for those that can't decide between a spiced rum or an amber rum for mixing. No need for a second bottle.

Don 🇨🇦 | 161 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Nice shaped dark bottle. Light on the nose and then a lot of alcohol when resting in the glass. Initial taste was a bit strong of spice and alcohol but was not hard to sip after. Average cask flavour, not sweet or funky, just a nice average rum flavour. This bottle is $52 in Ontario and my first Mauritius rum, looking forward to try more.

shaacul 🇨🇿 | 80 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Vůně velmi jemná, až nevýrazná, ale příjemná. Bude to znít divně, ale chuťově tento rum na první pocit působí jako "říznutý" vodou, prostě jako kdyby někdo naředil chuť. Je velmi jemná a musí se hledat. Jinak se jedná o typický produkt z Mauriciu, mix sladšího a suchého rumu.

Luke 🇨🇿 | 117 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nejde o zlý rum, ale whiskey styl u rumu moc nemusím. Podobnost bych našel u Barcelo Imperial, vyšší řady Brugalu, Malteco 10. Cena je vysoká.

Krapulax 🇧🇪 | 3 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Très bon rapport qualité prix.. un bon rhum des îles..

Aldoholic666 🇧🇪 | 26 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Smooth entry, not too hard on the alcohol. Fruity first tastes but the go as fast as they came.

Jan Baštinec 🇨🇿 | 99 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Aroma and taste of sugar cane, honey, spicy, wood and smoke.

GH 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Nice nose, slight alcohol notes with light spice. Smooth, but just too sweet. Light vanilla & honey notes...just can’t get past the sugar.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Takový tuctový, neurazí, ale ani nenadchne, neoslovil

Yan 🇫🇷 | 2 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Petitvrhum sympa fruité au nez et légèrement vanillé au gout.




Brand Details

Name: Amber
Company: Turquoise Bay
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading