Posting your rating...
Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year rum

Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

5.7/10
62 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
7
16
22
11
3

Rate Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

62 Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 year ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Zapach: Standardowo jak u bacardi - Beczka, karmel, melasa. Zapach nie jest zbyt intensywny ale przyjemny.

Smak: Wyraźna słodycz, wanilia, beczka, melasa, miodek, karmel, skórka cytryny.

Ten rum można już ewidentnie spożywać saute, ale jako mikser jest świetny. Jest zauważalna różnica między gold oraz black - pod względem jakości ale mam wrażenie że sporo osób tego nie odczuje.

Chciałbym pochwalić oprawę graficzną oraz wygląd butelki - oczywiście za marką Bacardi stoi duże zaplecze możliwości, ale ta kolorystyka i estetyka grafiki wyjątkowo mnie urzekła. W stosunku do czarnego bacardi pozbyty jest nut szpitalno-plastikowych.

OCENA: 74/100

Posted 7 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 91 ratings

I bought this in a 3 x 10cl tasting set together with the Reserva Ocho and the Gran Reserva Diez just to check out what Bacardi thinks a sipper is meant to be. It has been 35 years or more since I have had a Bacardi; mixed of course and more for the alcohol than for the taste. It is also at least three decades ago that I mixed drinks so let's see where these rums stand.

The nose is recognizable Bacardi (even after al those years); some sweetness and acidity (berries) and a prominent alcoholic scent. Pretty one dimensional and good nor bad.

On the palate this is very "clean"; most flavours are distilled out so this is just one or two steps away from a vodka. Thin, watery and a tad harsh despite the added sugar. Sour berries, a sharpish alcohol, a bit of vanilla and if you want it really bad you find some leathery notes as well. Finish is super short and here the vanilla becomes a bit more dominant.

Sippable but not a sipper and as a mixer I doubt it offers anything above the cheapest Bacardi offerings. I cannot believe this will convince Bacardi-Coke drinkers to leave their cola out nor will it convince seasoned rum drinkers to return to this for a second time.
Not bad, just very, very boring.

Posted 10 months ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

I had no high expectations and therefore no surprises took place, it is rum that still has to mature for a few years to become excellent.

Posted 10 months ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 33 ratings

Don’t drinkt it pure. Mix it with coke. Great for summerparty’s

Posted 9 days ago by Justinharp from United States with 28 ratings

If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the 8 year, look no further

Posted 3 months ago by Rateemdijk from Netherlands with 16 ratings

I actually really like this one. Dont really know what i like about but something in me likes the taste.. i need to try the 8 year old still.

Posted 3 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 126 ratings

A refreshing rum with a bit of a vegetative twang which sets it apart from other light rums. Best enjoyed mixed.

Posted 4 months ago by Uhyrto from Czech Republic with 113 ratings

Mladý rum od bacardi, asi nic co by extra zaujalo ale ani nepohorší. Samotné v pohodě lepší do drinků. Celkem suchý a lihový.

Posted 5 months ago by jimbo_bear from Aruba with 24 ratings

This one missed the mark for me. I didn’t like it neat nor mixed with coke. Generic -chemical like- taste. I’ll advice trying a different rum añejo.

Posted 5 months ago by TY from Austria with 67 ratings

Helle, goldgelbe Farbe.
In der Nase vor allem flüchtige, feinwürzige Aromen.
Dezente Süße. Anklänge von Karamell und Vanille.
Im Abgang würzig, warm und mittellang anhaltend.

Es kommt ungekühlt stets die alkoholische Schärfe deutlich durch, wodurch der Rum zum pur genießen noch zu harsch wird.
Etwas runterkühlen (kein Eis) half die Schärfe zu mildern und in der Nase waren dann mehr Nuancen wahrzunehmen, allerdings war der Geschmack dann eher langweilig.
Mit Eis verstärkt sich dieser Eindruck. In der Nase werden dann Zitrusaromen wahrnehmbar, im Nachhall Kaffee und leichte Bitternoten. Die Schärfe verschwindet.

In Summe würde ich den Rum so oder so nicht zum pur trinken empfehlen, auch wenn es möglich wäre, da er mir dafür zu wenig Körper und Finesse besitzt.

Jedoch macht er sich z.B. gut mit Ginger Ale, einer Scheibe Zitrone und Eis, wo er ganz dezent holzige Noten beisteuert.

Posted 6 months ago by Martin55 from Canada with 12 ratings

It's not a sipper, but many tiki cocktails call for a gold Puerto Rican rum, and this is fine for that.