Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year rum

Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

5.7/10
63 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
7
16
22
11
4

Rate Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

63 Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Shaun 🇬🇧 | 14 ratings

Couldnt get hold of any Bacardi 8 (my go to standard) and was pleasantly surprised. A little thinner but had all the flavour.

Posted 11 months ago by Harrie 🇳🇱 | 91 ratings

I bought this in a 3 x 10cl tasting set together with the Reserva Ocho and the Gran Reserva Diez just to check out what Bacardi thinks a sipper is meant to be. It has been 35 years or more since I have had a Bacardi; mixed of course and more for the alcohol than for the taste. It is also at least three decades ago that I mixed drinks so let's see where these rums stand.

The nose is recognizable Bacardi (even after al those years); some sweetness and acidity (berries) and a prominent alcoholic scent. Pretty one dimensional and good nor bad.

On the palate this is very "clean"; most flavours are distilled out so this is just one or two steps away from a vodka. Thin, watery and a tad harsh despite the added sugar. Sour berries, a sharpish alcohol, a bit of vanilla and if you want it really bad you find some leathery notes as well. Finish is super short and here the vanilla becomes a bit more dominant.

Sippable but not a sipper and as a mixer I doubt it offers anything above the cheapest Bacardi offerings. I cannot believe this will convince Bacardi-Coke drinkers to leave their cola out nor will it convince seasoned rum drinkers to return to this for a second time.
Not bad, just very, very boring.

Posted 1 year ago by Milan 🇸🇰 | 60 ratings

I had no high expectations and therefore no surprises took place, it is rum that still has to mature for a few years to become excellent.

Posted 1 year ago by MaartenVL 🇧🇪 | 33 ratings

Don’t drinkt it pure. Mix it with coke. Great for summerparty’s

Posted 2 years ago by vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings

Tasted this one in a business lounge in Madrid.
It's a ok, definitly a bacardi. I can recognized it from the molasses in the taste.
You should give this rum some time to breath.
It has some spirit (vodka) taste, it should be aged longer.
I would give it more points if it were more intensive and older.

Smell: molasses, some alcohol, oak/old barrel, caramel, vanilla
Taste: light sweetness (caramel), vanilla, warmy taste, oak barrel, some molasses and brown sugar, alcohol taste, spice, warm burn on the thong
Finish: vanilla, spice, brown sugar

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Posted 13 days ago by Pely86 🇷🇴 | 4 ratings

ice cold with coke...perfect combination ..without lime

Posted 4 months ago by Justinharp 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings

If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the 8 year, look no further

Posted 7 months ago by Rateemdijk 🇳🇱 | 18 ratings

I actually really like this one. Dont really know what i like about but something in me likes the taste.. i need to try the 8 year old still.

Posted 7 months ago by Andrewofcalgary 🇨🇦 | 157 ratings

A refreshing rum with a bit of a vegetative twang which sets it apart from other light rums. Best enjoyed mixed.

Posted 7 months ago by Uhyrto 🇨🇿 | 119 ratings

Mladý rum od bacardi, asi nic co by extra zaujalo ale ani nepohorší. Samotné v pohodě lepší do drinků. Celkem suchý a lihový.

Posted 9 months ago by jimbo_bear 🇦🇼 | 24 ratings

This one missed the mark for me. I didn’t like it neat nor mixed with coke. Generic -chemical like- taste. I’ll advice trying a different rum añejo.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo Cuatro 4-Year
Company: Bacardi
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 4
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513