Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year rum

Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

5.7/10
71 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
8
18
24
13
4

Rate Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

71 Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Shaun 🇬🇧 | 14 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Couldnt get hold of any Bacardi 8 (my go to standard) and was pleasantly surprised. A little thinner but had all the flavour.

henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 137 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Dejlig Cocktailrum fra Bacardi. giver lige lidt ekstra end en Blanco. kan til nød sippe.

Harrie 🇳🇱 | 91 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I bought this in a 3 x 10cl tasting set together with the Reserva Ocho and the Gran Reserva Diez just to check out what Bacardi thinks a sipper is meant to be. It has been 35 years or more since I have had a Bacardi; mixed of course and more for the alcohol than for the taste. It is also at least three decades ago that I mixed drinks so let's see where these rums stand.

The nose is recognizable Bacardi (even after al those years); some sweetness and acidity (berries) and a prominent alcoholic scent. Pretty one dimensional and good nor bad.

On the palate this is very "clean"; most flavours are distilled out so this is just one or two steps away from a vodka. Thin, watery and a tad harsh despite the added sugar. Sour berries, a sharpish alcohol, a bit of vanilla and if you want it really bad you find some leathery notes as well. Finish is super short and here the vanilla becomes a bit more dominant.

Sippable but not a sipper and as a mixer I doubt it offers anything above the cheapest Bacardi offerings. I cannot believe this will convince Bacardi-Coke drinkers to leave their cola out nor will it convince seasoned rum drinkers to return to this for a second time.
Not bad, just very, very boring.

Milan 🇸🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I had no high expectations and therefore no surprises took place, it is rum that still has to mature for a few years to become excellent.

MaartenVL 🇧🇪 | 33 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Don’t drinkt it pure. Mix it with coke. Great for summerparty’s

vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 397 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Tasted this one in a business lounge in Madrid.
It's a ok, definitly a bacardi. I can recognized it from the molasses in the taste.
You should give this rum some time to breath.
It has some spirit (vodka) taste, it should be aged longer.
I would give it more points if it were more intensive and older.

Smell: molasses, some alcohol, oak/old barrel, caramel, vanilla
Taste: light sweetness (caramel), vanilla, warmy taste, oak barrel, some molasses and brown sugar, alcohol taste, spice, warm burn on the thong
Finish: vanilla, spice, brown sugar

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

revsteph 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings
Posted 6 days ago

This rum is not painful; it is adequate for use in tiki beverages. I don't actually recommend it.
Laka Lono 8/28/19 tasting

Cool Breeze (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 306 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Sampled at the Laka Lono Rum Club tasting on 7/18/18. Hot and unbalanced with a bad, bad burn. Otherwise, this is pedestrian and not aged to my liking. Not sure why Bacardi bothers with this other than to be a "higher" price point ingredient for some tiki bars to use for mixing.

Re-tasted on 9/28/19. Pours light amber. Faint persimmons and acetone. Some nuttiness. Finishes with a mild astringent burn. I'll increase my score from 4 to 5.

Qontroller 🇳🇱 | 13 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

You can clearly smell the vanilla and caramel. You taste quite a strong alcohol flavor and it tastes sugary. Added sugar? Should have flavors of, toasted oak, clove and honey. But in that I only taste the oak, light vanilla and strong alcohol flavor. Finish is moderate and flavors disappear very quickly. Obvious moderate Bacardi flavors emerge here.

My advice: don't drink this pure. But when mixed, it is much better than the standard Bacardi rums.

KingIron 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

If you like whiskey, you'll probably like this rum. Very strong taste, but a good one.

lubdas 🇧🇬 | 14 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

С кока кола е по-добро отколкото чисто. Но става за по-евтин заместител на 8 хо.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo Cuatro 4-Year
Company: Bacardi
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 4

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading