Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year rum

Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

5.7/10
63 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
7
16
22
11
4

Rate Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

63 Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by slawekr 🇵🇱 | 45 ratings

I think it perfectly fits 6 points. Not great, not bad.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Passie 🇳🇱 | 62 ratings

Not my kind of stuff. To much sigar smell / taste and a bit honey. Fairly soft but no depth.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chris 🇳🇱 | 71 ratings

It's a bit superficial.. not great, not bad. I prefer my rum straight and this isn't really special. Oke with coke but aren't they all?

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dagot 🇷🇺 | 12 ratings

Surprisingly, how 4-year aged rum is very similar to 1-year aged carta oro. Where did it spend 3 year i do not know. Very typicall bacardi. Too sugary, too watery, too tasteless. But very soft. I was hoping for more.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo McGurk 🇺🇸 | 215 ratings

A pleasant surprise. Not expecting much from my Sam’s Club purchase. It was a bit strong straight with a little sweet flavor. Mixed well with coke. Nothing spectacular, but not bad either for the price.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Riedizzle 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

I was out with family and ordered a Bacardi and ginger .. i sent it back twice as I thought they gave me captain Morgan.. I felt like a t was a “modern look “ for a classic

Posted 3 years ago by ProSafe 🇩🇪 | 13 ratings

Hat eine leichte Schärfe und eine starke Vanille Note.

Posted 3 years ago by luciekal 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings

Strong taste, but not too sweet or too bitter. A little bit of honey taste.

Posted 3 years ago by dsrum 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings

A decent rum, goes very well in a cocktail. Not usually a fan of Bacardi, but this is an exception.

Posted 3 years ago by Paul B 🇺🇸 | 426 ratings

After reviewing their Gran Reserva Diez (10 Year old) a few minutes ago, this 4 year old tastes like the baby brother to that one and at half the price. The aroma is pleasant without being complex. This one states notes of mild vanilla, toasted oak, cloves, and honey and I would have to agree. It is smooth going all the way down with very minimal burn. This one is a far cry better than their Solera 1873. However, it pales when compared to the rum that it replaced, Bacardi Anejo. In my days of lesser means 30 years ago, that was my "budget luxury rum" and we would mix it with water. I turned a lot of folks onto rum with that combo of rum and water. This one is billed as a mixer, but can be enjoyed neat if one only wants simplicity and nothing complex.

After note: Normally I would say that this is a good rum to keep on hand to keep from invading the better part of one's collection. However, Don Q Anejo is less oaky in flavor than this one and also a few dollars cheaper. Both mix quite well with coconut water.

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert Ferron 🇬🇧 | 166 ratings

Purchased a miniature whist on away last month. It was ok not great by a long shot similar to the bacardi 8. Very sweet and oaky definitely added sugar




Brand Details

Name: Anejo Cuatro 4-Year
Company: Bacardi
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 4
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513