loading

Newfoundland Screech rum

Newfoundland Screech

Canada | Gold

5.8/10
62 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
2
12
20
16
4
2

Rate Newfoundland Screech

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

62 Newfoundland Screech ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Roaming Space Cat πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 10 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Bought this out of curiosity as one of the local tiki bars use it in a few of their cocktails. Not amazing to drink straight, but could be good as a mixer.

Card πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 62 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

A little alcohol bite to nose thou very smooth with banana notes mainly. Sweeter rum. Not bad

me mayself and I πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted almost 5 years ago

Good taste and good colour, smooth, rich body and great spice to flavour!! Makes me think of Newfoundland and a cold winters day drinking rum looking at the sea. Sparkles like the northern lights and nothing better than sipping rum watching the sky light up!!

Aaron πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 69 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Hearty amounts of Banana flavor on the forefront with a tasty caramel finish. Definitely a simple sipper if so inclined, functional as an easy mixer. Would be great in tropical cocktails with its naturally fruity tones

Laurent Lapierre πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 59 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Bon pour etre melanger avec du coke ou ginger ale.

Frederick Lussier πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 141 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Très ordinaire, beaucoup trop sucre, bon en drink. Peu complexe

Mark πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 59 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

This rum has an inviting dark/rich red colour. While it does have a slight rubbing alcohol smell to it, I found a sweet and spicy odour as well. It's too strong to sip, although I did not experience as much of a burn as I was expecting - It left a nice sweet film on my lips. It's surprisingly good with cola - Fairly strong spice (although I don't know of what) along with a little sweetness. A 6.5 for sure!

Todd Dutchak πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 11 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

If you like it rough this is a great rum to drink. I drank a lot of this with a bunch of Newfies. Ended up marrying a Newfie after a night out drinking this. Lol. Good times...Good times

Robert G πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 30 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Had the real backwoods Screech while a young naval officer and made an honorary Newfoundlander. Had the older commercial rum and the newer versions. The commercial stuff is not like that made out in the woods. If I recall Aunt Martha's sheep were not moose at all. Not sure I could really tell.

Dave πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 33 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Ik hou van zoete rums en deze is zeker niet zoet. Pittig spul en te gebruiken voor mix.

Kurt Lauerman πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 41 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Surprisingly good! Has a unique taste, probably a little tough for most to appreciate neat, but I went through the bottle in about a week so it can't have been too bad ;)




Brand Details

Name: Screech
Company: Newfoundland
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading