El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva rum

El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva

France | Aged

8.0/10
64 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
8
27
23
2

Rate El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

64 El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mo McGurk 🇺🇸 | 215 ratings

A sweet aftertaste. Not molasses, caramel, or oak. Just sweet. A 6.5 out of 10 on my scale

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Well over 2,700 aged dark rums enjoyed and El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva was such a massive positive surprise and what a value! Bought it from the local Total Wine for $36 and it rivals the Diplomatico price-quality ratio. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva is very smooth, no burn at all and contains plenty of exciting flavors and with a price tag of less than $40, it is also an amazing value. However, the El Pasador de Oro XO is even better than the Gran Reserva and only $2 more expensive. Gran Reserva comes in a black box and black label, whereas the smoother XO comes with a white box and a white label.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 8
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 12
20/100 Palate test 15
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 13
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 15
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 86

Posted over 1 year ago by BigMarcus 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings

This is a hidden gem IMO. Smooth Delicious. Flavorful. Character. Fruits. Nuts. Mild spice. Very enjoyable. But what truly sets this apart is the excellent value for the money. My TOP 5 Best Rums under $100! 🥃

Posted 1 year ago by gypsysb 🇺🇸 | 22 ratings

Smooth, rich, tempered bite that goes down way too easy.

Posted over 3 years ago by Camcam 🇫🇷 | 1 rating

Rum aged for a minimum of 10 years, including 6 months in Cognac. Well balanced, flavorful, with aromas of cinnamon and cocoa.

Posted 2 months ago by Kalisto42 🇫🇷 | 13 ratings

Ce pasador est une petite douceur. Un nez très vanille, frais et boisé et légèrement exotique. l'attaque est sucrée et grasse et la fin est assez longue et gourmande. Un vrai bob rhum a ne partager quentre amateurs

Posted 11 months ago by Strike69 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings

Surprised at how light it looks. Taste is smooth and easy to drink. Nice finish. Adding to my top 10.

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 118 ratings

Nose of brown sugar and oranges - quite pleasant. Oddly it doesn’t carry through to the taste much, which is really nice and buttery smooth. Great balance of sweet and dry. Upfront hit of vanilla and spice, with the spice carrying through but the vanilla leaving quickly. Woodsy finish with a hint of leather.

There’s a lot to like. It’s not in my top 10 but close. The finish maybe leaves me wanting more, it’s a little tart for my liking. But for most this is a great rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 362 ratings

This is a very good rum in this price range. This is my second review as I noted I had the ratings of XO & Gran Reserve reversed. The XO is a nice golden rum sweet and smooth, but the Gran Reserve packs a bit more depth. Similar in color and flavor, but the finish of the GR keeps going. Guatemalan rums continue to surprise me. This batch has slight corky flavor not sure if that’s an oddity or part of the profile.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B 🇺🇸 | 426 ratings

I had this one's younger brother in Las Vegas about 16 months ago and was not all that impressed. That one was like listening to a lite rock radio station. Good, but nothing at all to get excited about. Well, it's older brother here suffers from the same dilemma. If you hate burn and strong flavors, then you will love this one. With me having tried more than 300 rums in less than 3 years, this one is just rather boring. The added sugar makes it semi-dry, which does not help it at all. This one is a wannbe Plantation XO and fails miserably at this, since it is a Guatemalan dry rum with final aging in cognac casks in France. A good rum, but a colossal yawn for me. This one is great for newbies to rum.

Posted 3 years ago by Michael David 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings

El Pasador has two wonderful products- the XO and the Grand Reserva.
The XO is smooth and well balanced, where as the Grand Reserva imparts more body and character. Both products are in my best buy category~




Brand Details

Name: Gran Reserva
Company: El Pasador de Oro
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514