Punta Cana Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish rum

Punta Cana Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
28 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
11
9
1

Rate Punta Cana Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Punta Cana Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 years ago by András Péter Balogh 🇭🇺 | 41 ratings

This became my favorite from this producer.
A bit sweet but great aromas and tastes of vanilla, sourdough, caramel, banana, pineapple, coconut, grassy, oaky.

Posted 2 months ago by abrarey 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings

It does have a nice flavor. I was skeptical when given this bottle as other rums from Oliver have been overly sweet. This one might have some additives but is not as noticeable as their other rums. You can feel some of the Tomatin influence. I would love more transparency about the details of the rum, and their website is very mute on that.

Posted 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

I wasn't expecting to like this as much as I did, as I generally don't care too much for whisky aged rums. But I started out with a comparison between this and the Punta Cana XOX, and I really struggled to pick a winner. Ultimately, I chose this one, as it was a tad smoother and just as sweet, even with the whisky aging. I found the XOX to be a bit harsher, as I mentioned in my original review of that.

Smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, spice, and a hint of whisky, but not so much whisky as to be overpowering. It's actually an amazing value and I highly recommend it!

Posted 13 days ago by SPEHUN 🇭🇺 | 70 ratings

Az ìzek jól harmonizálnak, szokás szerint egy szuper rum sz Oliver & Olivertől. Ajánlom!

Posted 8 months ago by Lee Martinek 🇸🇪 | 41 ratings

This rum delivers a great taste and a fabulous whiskey finish, a golden colour and a nice bottle. I like this one more than Esplendido.

Posted 9 months ago by Craiglee 🇳🇱 | 97 ratings

I'm not really a whiskey lover but this stuff will leave you speechless. I has just the right flavours straight out of the bottle. No ice, just flavour.

Posted 11 months ago by jussip 🇫🇮 | 1 rating

First taste of a rum with whisky finish. Pairs great with cigar.

Posted 11 months ago by Cro 🇭🇺 | 4 ratings

Its dark, yet nit as dark as ron barcello dark, or punta cana black. Tastes like heaven.

Posted 11 months ago by Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 203 ratings

En rigtig god og behagelig rom, whisky finishen fornægter sig ikke.

Posted 1 year ago by Bas 🇳🇱 | 12 ratings

One sip and its really surprising and the other sip i don't know where it's going. Smoked and wood are the mayor pallet and a little vanilla. Maybe it's the whiskey ageing that is not really my thing, i don't know, but its still a descent rum. Little overpriced if you ask me.

Posted 1 year ago by AlexMo 🇷🇺 | 185 ratings

Aromas of vanilla, wood and varnish. The taste is sweet, woody, oily and something unusual. Tingles my tongue afterward. Tempting and easy to drink. Dense and heavy at just 38%ABV, strong intoxication occurs after 250ml. Insidious esters and oils will load your liver for a long time.




Brand Details

Name: Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish
Company: Punta Cana
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2915
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514