Atlantico Gran Reserva rum

Atlantico Gran Reserva

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.3/10
32 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
11
10
5

Rate Atlantico Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

32 Atlantico Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mo McGurk 🇺🇸 | 215 ratings

It's cluttered and there is no order to the displays, but Old Town Liquor and Deli had a nice rum selection; including the Atlantico Gran Reserva. The rum had a nice caramel flavor and I preferred it straight to to mixed.

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 316 ratings

Got a sample of this one when I drove from Sweden to Spain and made some stops during the way to buy some rum.
It’s nothing that I should buy, cause it’s too sweet but it’s quite well balanced with lots of vanilla taste together with some fruits.
Picture: The sample at my balcony in Spain.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Robert Ferron 🇬🇧 | 166 ratings

Sampled the Atlantico Gran Reserva at Cardiff Rum Festival on the weekend and I must say it's my favourite out of the Atlantico family. I almost purchased a bottle instead choosing the Botran 18 year old instead.

The Gran Reserva is achieved by first distilling 2 separate rums one from molasses another from fresh sugar cane juice, aging them separately then blending and reaging after this double aging the blend is put into the solera system. It's a thoroughly well aged liquid and it's just so good!

Aromas from both distillations are detectable on the nose there's rich caramel and a grassy freshness too! There's coffee, cacao and charred oak too

Posted over 2 years ago by vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings

The smell is not special, but I like the balance of the aromas. It's good for the price.
I think the mix of agricole and molasses rum is well accomplished. If you like Plantation XO this is your entrance in the Agricole world.
The taste is a little bit young, sweet and bright. I get coconut, paper, bitter notes and vanilla.
There are not much agricole aromas.

Smell: paper, coconut, sugar syrup, vanilla, gras, vanilla, some berries
Taste: coconut, paper, tannins, vanilla, young wood, some light bitterness and spice
Finish: middle long, sugar, spice, coconut, wood remains on the palet

Sweetness: 3/5
Spice: 2/5
Fruit: 3.5/5
Mildness: 3/5
Value (35€): 3.5/5

Posted 3 months ago by Peter 🇸🇪 | 45 ratings

En helt okej rom. God smak som är söt och vanilj. En bra vardagsrum.

Posted 4 months ago by ScottN 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings

If you really like vanilla flavors in your rum, then you'll love this rum. Otherwise steer clear of it. Not for me.

Posted 7 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 320 ratings

Ever go out with a really great looking girl that just "lies there"? This rum looks good and smells good but thats it. I kept thinking "come on, do something" Nope. It just sits in your mouth. No complexity, no exitement. No satisfaction.

Posted 7 months ago by Snookerman (TASTING CLUB) 🇬🇧 | 163 ratings

A fresh young rum nose and a strong and aftertaste of wood. In between it tastes young and fresh with a dash of first sweetness - but it's more bitter than sweet. So far, I've not found much in the Atlantico range to inspire me.

Posted 1 year ago by soccerrd5 🇳🇱 | 23 ratings

Did not think it'd be as smooth as I thought. Very good from beginning to end.

Posted 1 year ago by Jagged 🇸🇰 | 103 ratings

Krásna vôňa - dub, vanilka, trstinový cukor. V chuti sa k tomu pridávajú citrusy, med a jemne káva. Záver je veľmi jemné štiplavejší po agricole zložke. Že mňa krásne vybalancovaný rum!

Posted over 1 year ago by Erik Marum 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings

Strong caramel and vanilla flavors with a fruity banana aftertaste. A lot of caramel scent on the nose (for me smells delicious). Body is not thick, but not too thin either. Goes down relatively smooth and is a very pleasant sipper.




Brand Details

Name: Gran Reserva
Company: Atlantico
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514