Neisson Blanc 50 rum

Neisson Blanc 50

Martinique | Agricole | 50.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.6/10
62 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
6
13
17
18
4

Rate Neisson Blanc 50

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

62 Neisson Blanc 50 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 6 years ago by fifonlaideur 🇫🇷 | 25 ratings

un des meilleurs rhums blancs martiniquais pour les ti'punch

Posted 6 years ago by Loxias 🇨🇿 | 170 ratings

Very floral rum in taste and aroma. Hints of limes. It would be excellent for Ti punch

Posted over 1 year ago by Francois 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings

Got a Tatanka bottle so maybe paid more because of it (super pretty bottle).
So much going on, very complex for a white, but maybe too much tails to the end, too bad, still looking for my perfect white.

Posted 6 years ago by JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings

At 50% its hot. Keep a water back handy and adjust to your sipping pleasure.
If you have ever made jam or marmalade then the nose is instantly recognizable. Bring an unlined copper pot of strawberries, sugar and lemon juice up to 220 degree Fahrenheit and your going to know exactly what I'm getting at.
Perfumed and heady on the nose peppery and zesty on the tongue. I love this stuff but one pour maybe two tops if your sipping neat and then move on to the aged stuff or put it in the middle as a superb contrast and refresher.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

I enjoy the smell of this rum a lot; it's like sugarcane on a tropical beach (perhaps from the earthiness/grassiness). It goes down rather smooth for 50%abv. To me this doesn't compare to the aged rums, but it's a good agricole nonetheless. I even prefer this to the more expensive Neisson Rhum Reserve Speciale, as this has more flavor.

Posted over 9 years ago by Jerry Gitany 🇫🇷 | 22 ratings

Considered as the "king" for the ti-punch in Martinique.

Posted 6 days ago by Neman3 🇨🇦 | 154 ratings

In previous episode that was Barbancourt vs Trois Rivieres. Tonight this is Clairin vs Neisson - more mighty couple.
Nose: both are pretty aromatic and just Ok. Clairin's is a bit more stronger, full of ripe fruits. Neisson's has some ethanol.
Palate: both are absolutely smooth, rich. Clairin is more oily, fruity, citrus. Neisson is somehow subtile, a little spicy and peppermint. Both cores are delicious licorice, sugar cane.
Aftertaste's duration is infinity.
I have not found favorite between them. Maybe Neisson is easiest to consume. But let Clairin breath for minus 5° - it can open more aroma, taste.
Compared to S1E1 this pair is perfect.

Posted 24 days ago by eddieo 🇺🇸 | 106 ratings

This is the gold standard for this style, it does all the things an unaged rhum agricole should and represents the AOC with panache.

If I could get everyone trying this style to taste this first I would. So, if you’re reading this - get a bottle.

Posted almost 2 years ago by ChefO 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings

Real taste of Rhum Agricole. Crisp, fresh and green notes. Very good for traditional Martinique's Ti'punch

Posted 5 years ago by Michel 🇧🇪 | 79 ratings

Neisson est réputé pour faire le meilleur rhum blanc de Martinique! En ayant déjà goûté pas mal de rhums blancs, je dois dire que ce Neisson blanc 50 est le meilleur que j'ai pu goûter en ti'punch!

Posted over 9 years ago by RhumsTeq 🇫🇷 | 32 ratings

Jerry is right, people from Martinique considers this rum to be the best for Ti Punchs (Half rum + brown caster cane sugar + a quarter of lime).
I'm not that fan of it though. I don't find as sweet as a Clement rum of the same proof for example.




Brand Details

Name: Blanc 50
Company: Neisson
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 50.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514