Background Image
Preload image
Dos Maderas Seleccion rum

Dos Maderas Seleccion

Barbados | Aged | 40% ABV

7.8/10
66 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
16
25
15
2

Rate Dos Maderas Seleccion

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

66 Dos Maderas Seleccion Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Cultov 🇨🇿 | 49 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Ilike this rum, fine test. It is not intense rum. You can find in taste sherry

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 236 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Sugar: 35 GPL. I like sweet rums and Dos Maderas is one of my most favourite rums. I was excited to see that there was a new version and asked my Florida liquor store (Captain's Liquors in Port Charlotte) to bring in a bottle for me. I rushed home to sample it beside the standard 5+5 PX. The Seleccion is a tad less sweet and you can definitely taste the Guyanese rum influence as well as the Bourbon casks in this blend.
It's very smooth and has a bit more burn than the PX, probably because it is 42% alcohol and has that Guyana influence. The Sherry influence is still dominant, caramel, a bit of oak and vanilla along with dried fruits like figs, dates, plums, anything dark. I really like this rum but I like the 5+5PX just a bit more. I have done several more tastings and I rate this as an 7.5 and I will have to round up to an 8, because the original blend of 5+5PX is a better buy and has better taste profile.

Michal Micko (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 642 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Nice aroma with first traces of sherry. More complex body and little bit less sweet than 5+5, with price only a bit higher!

Bonandy 🇵🇱 | 111 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

My second Dos Maderas. I like spanish style rum. Deep, dark color. Pleasant aroma. A little too sweet. That's why I only gave 8.

Rocky 🇸🇰 | 118 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Po chutnom, aj keď dosť sladkom type 5+5 skúšam ďalší druh značky Dos Maderas, tentokrát o voltáži 42%. Fľaša je veľmi pekná, z ťažkého skla, opatrená peknou vignetou, rum je o poznanie tmavší, do gaštanova. Vôňa je znovu príjemná, karamelová, cítiť sušené ovocie, trocha vanilky a hlavne veľa dubového dreva. Chuťovo je rum jednoznačne menej sladký ako lacnejší súrodenec, palec hore. Dominuje drevo, karamel, je naozaj veľmi správne vyvážený a komplexný. Zároveň je jemnejší, s príjemným dlhším záverom, kedy viac vystúpia vanilkové tóny. Subjektívne hodnotím poctivou osmičkou, zatiaľ jeden z najchutnejších rumov v tejto cenovej relácii.
39,90€

Peter 🇸🇪 | 94 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Mycket god,söt och smak av vanilj. inte så lång eftersmak men fullt tillräcklig.
Ingen alkoholsmak alls.

Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 338 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Et 8tal med pil op. Tydelige noter af træ fra fadet og sherry. 42%.

dajana 🇪🇨 | 76 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It's very close to Dos Maderas 5+5: less sweet, smoother in taste, but can't say that extra aging made it richer. No doubt its nice to sip, but I find 5+5 much more interesting for better price.

Hefron 🇨🇿 | 116 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Měl jsem tu čest tento rum přímo srovnat s DM PX 5+5. Oproti 5+5 je jemnější, uhlazenější a s příjemnějším zakončením v hrdle. Jsem sice milovníkem sladkých rumů, ale Selección je i přes sušší charakter velmi lahodný a voňavý.

Hesel 🇩🇰 | 66 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Especially for the price this is great.
The three countries gives the blend an excellent balance. Really love it

mickjagger1002 🇩🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted 10 days ago

Besser mit Eis trinken. Starke Alkoholnote. DOS Maderas Tripleaged gefällt mir besser.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Dos Maderas
Country: Barbados
Name: Seleccion
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No