Dos Maderas Seleccion rum

Dos Maderas Seleccion

Barbados | Dark

7.8/10
46 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
9
16
13
1

Rate Dos Maderas Seleccion

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

46 Dos Maderas Seleccion ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Henrik Hansen 🇩🇰 | 63 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Blød i både duft og smag. En sød og rund smag.....

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 548 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Nice aroma with first traces of sherry. More complex body and little bit less sweet than 5+5, with price only a bit higher!

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Sugar: 35 GPL. I like sweet rums and Dos Maderas is one of my most favourite rums. I was excited to see that there was a new version and asked my Florida liquor store (Captain's Liquors in Port Charlotte) to bring in a bottle for me. I rushed home to sample it beside the standard 5+5 PX. The Seleccion is a tad less sweet and you can definitely taste the Guyanese rum influence as well as the Bourbon casks in this blend.
It's very smooth and has a bit more burn than the PX, probably because it is 42% alcohol and has that Guyana influence. The Sherry influence is still dominant, caramel, a bit of oak and vanilla along with dried fruits like figs, dates, plums, anything dark. I really like this rum but I like the 5+5PX just a bit more. I have done several more tastings and I rate this as an 7.5 and I will have to round up to an 8, because the original blend of 5+5PX is a better buy and has better taste profile.

Hesel 🇩🇰 | 66 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Especially for the price this is great.
The three countries gives the blend an excellent balance. Really love it

Róbert Bezák 🇸🇰 | 61 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

I very like 5+5, and this Seleccion is similar, maybe a little bit smoother, but there is no big difference between them. I can´t find the difference when I don't drink it at the same time.

Kuba 🇨🇿 | 22 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Rate Dos Maderas Seleccion je sladký. Celkem dobře se pije. Neurazí.

Sve 🇩🇪 | 44 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Gefällt mir sehr gut, ich wusste beim Kauf bereits, dass er süss ist, aber dazu sehr leckere Aromen!

Erik Marum 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Dos Maderas 5+5 is one of my favorite go-to rums so was very excited to see the Seleccion available. It's basically everything good about the 5+5 but with more flavor, better body, better aroma, and just as if not more smooth. If I find it available again (not easy) I'll definitely be buying another bottle.

Jan Staněk 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

This rum is pretty solid, not so smooth as other rums, but still enjoyable.

Dhelliwell (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 44 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

A nice smooth rum on the sweeter side. Very drinkable. Some layers of complexity and a medium length finish.

RMAHMoonen 🇳🇱 | 11 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

I bought this bottle after trying the 5+5 before. I still prefer the 5+5 above this one, maybe that is because of the nostalgic value it has to me.
The seleccion has a vanilla and fruity smell, Maybe slight woody. The first sip gives some caramel and vanilla taste in the aftertaste There is some very light burn and subtile woody taste.




Brand Details

Name: Seleccion
Company: Dos Maderas
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading