Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas Seleccion rum

Dos Maderas Seleccion

Barbados | Dark

7.7/10
38 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
12
11
1

Rate Dos Maderas Seleccion

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 Dos Maderas Seleccion ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted over 1 year ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 9/10
price/value rating - 7/10

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

Especially for the price this is great.
The three countries gives the blend an excellent balance. Really love it

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 479 ratings

Nice aroma with first traces of sherry. More complex body and little bit less sweet than 5+5, with price only a bit higher!

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Vombat from Ukraine with 1 rating

Now my favorite rum. Much better then 5+5. But depends botle from botle. Sometimes too more spirts just after open of bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Rado.V from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

I like this rum, it is soft, sweet and it is keenly priced. Yes, I must confess, I do like sweet rums. The limit for me is 40g of sugar per liter (yeah Zacapa), everything higher is just too much. For those who doesn´t know, this one has cca 35 g/l. You can smell vanilla, sherry and caramel. The taste is very soft at the beginning, but than it shows this beautiful middle part, which burns a little and reminds you - "it is rum what you are drinking, not some lemonade". The aftertaste is woody, dry and sherry sweet. In the Dos Maderas family I prefer this one. Dos Maderas 5+5 is good, but after you taste the Selection, you don´t want to go back. If you compare it with Luxus, well, Luxus would win at the end, but the price is 3x higher. So, choose wisely. Personally, I have this rum always ready to take a sip or two.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Cultov from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Ilike this rum, fine test. It is not intense rum. You can find in taste sherry

Small rumrating

Posted 7 months ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

I decide to buy it, because I try 5+5, but I expect something more. It is great rum, but I when I was tasting it, I have also opened bottle 5+5, and difference was to small = 0.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 8 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 156 ratings

Dos Maderas Seleccion is a sweet and pleasant. Like drinking a sweet dessert. Nose is okay. Lots of caramel, vanille and a small hint of red berries in the taste. A really easy sipper that does not harm anyone. If you like sweet rum, this will be one of your favorit. Personally it is too sweet for me, but I would still rate it 8 (the sweet taking into account).

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 63 ratings

Blød i både duft og smag. En sød og rund smag.....

Small avatar2

Posted 10 months ago by Vladimir from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Dost podobné Dos Maderas PX 5+5. Takže i stejné hodnocení.

Small 68a9712a 14dc 4f35 a9d6 c1ee29fb5d24

Posted 11 months ago by Rogo-zin from United States with 42 ratings

Smells like Coca Cola! Overall good. Sweet, smooth, and pleasant. Smokiness on the back of the palette that gives this a slightly unpleasant finish, but pretty good otherwise.