Neisson L'Espirit Blanc 70 rum

Neisson L'Espirit Blanc 70

Martinique | Agricole | 70.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

8.5/10
27 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
12
3

Rate Neisson L'Espirit Blanc 70

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

27 Neisson L'Espirit Blanc 70 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Marco Forlani 🇮🇹 | 35 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Among all the great rhum of Martinique, Neisson provides probably the best white ones. If you like white agricole rhum this is a must to taste. The high level of alcohol is great when you drink it plain, tasting it by the drop: it expands its flavours in your mouth unveiling and enhancing the surprising complexity of taste typical of Neisson. Very good plain, fantastic for preparing a Planteur.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 516 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This is a decent rum, and reminds me a lot of the 50%abv Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc, only much stronger at 70%abv.

I slightly prefer the Agricole Blanc, as I believe it has a little more cane flavor to it, though these are close.

The L'Espirit smells and tastes of a classic agricole rum, with sugarcane, pepper, and a light hint of lemon. Very strong at 70%, this is not a rum for beginners. If you like agricole rums, you'll probably enjoy this more than I do, as I tend to prefer the molasses rums.

Pirateforlife 🇬🇧 | 17 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Bought it from the distillery when visiting Martinique about 5 years ago and the Lady from the distillery shop said drink it like Vodka. so put it in the freezer and then drinking. I must say that My face from the first drams was quite like a baby biting into a lemon.
It is very strong but tasteful and cold.
Don’t dink it straight unless you have Russian blood. I found it very nicely paired in rum cocktails.
I did leave the bottle at my mother when I came back to the UK, and guess what she used it to make cakes with it! couple months later that bottle won a gold medal at world spirits brussels and the price tripled... I am writing with tears in my eye!

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Visited the Neisson distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Self guided distillery tour ended with an open tasting bar. Neisson l'Esprit was priced at EUR 20 per bottle at the distillery. Very nice and sturdy bottle design with a great old school label. Traditional sweet Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with plenty of grass, some florals and a massive amount of citrus notes to the nose and palate. Surprisingly strong burn at the end. Very long finish. Rhum Agricole fan boys can easily add 2 points to my score.

niko_aqm 🇫🇷 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Attention ce rhum affiche quand même 70 degrés alors personnellement je le bois après un petit tour au congélateur. Le nez est magnifique, beaucoup de fraîcheur et d'agrumes, on dirait un ti-punch déjà préparé. On a également un côté végétal et on devine la fibre de la canne fraîche.
En bouche c'est rond au départ grâce au refroidissement au congélateur et puis ça explose dans tous les sens, on sent le citron, le poivre, les fruits exotiques... On peut dire que c'est un rhum à sensations fortes, la bouche reste imprégnée pendant de longues minutes.
A déguster avec modération car personnellement ça me brûle quand même un peu l'estomac quand j'en abuse.

Philippe Roquelle 🇧🇪 | 45 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Pour moi l'un des meilleurs blancs. Très parfumé. Délicieux en ti punch. (trop fort pour moi pour être bu pur)

oedelpino 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

In the glass: glencairn, served neat; completely clear
Nose: grass, herbal, fennel
Palate: surprisingly smooth at 70%ABV, same notes as the nose at first with creamy and sweet mouth feel. Fennel, licorice, olives, sugarcane and brine, and finally fruity and earthy finish. Sublime.

Vince11881 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I’m in love. This is a funky hot mess. Meaty. Moldy. Overripe bananas. Grassy. And strong as hell. This rum is so different it’s hard to rate on the same scale with other runs or Agricoles, and is in a class by itself.

bflorian 🇷🇴 | 7 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

My 3rd rhum agricole and probably my 30st rum. No extra sweetness, no extra oily feeling... you feel the field of sugar canes. Some grass and some black truffles. Not exactly to drink neat... add a splash of water or, better, lime and cane syrup.

Wo1fpacker 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This crystal clear spirit pulls no punches in its full funk sugar cane olfactory assault upon first nosing. This is a promising characteristic, that gives way to the most sublimely nuanced Agricole I've tasted heretofore. I cannot recommend this enough.

Francois 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Very different than most white agricole, more citrus than sugar cane,