Barti Ddu Spiced rum

Barti Ddu Spiced

United Kingdom | Gold

6.7/10
21 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
1
10
4
1

Rate Barti Ddu Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

21 Barti Ddu Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Markus Lehto 🇫🇮 | 44 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Not really a rum now is it? Loads of vanilla, very very sweet, syrupy.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 571 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Interesting rum

Firstly this is definitely a non aged rum , very young .
The aromas this spiced rum give off are incredible , with cinamon,cloves spices, aniseed and bannana the main taste.

When you first taste you can clearly taste the added caramel so I would be interested in a hydrometer test being done on this rum .

The aftertaste doesn't have an ether burn which is a positive and I'm confident if they aged the spirit it would compete with rumbullion and ainseed heavy spiced rums

Steven Hern 🇬🇧 | 14 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I received this for Christmas. Technically Varti Ddu Rum is a liqueur blend of fine Caribbean rum, with wonderful hints of vanilla, spiced and orange. The extra secret ingredient is a subtle infusion of Pembrokeshire laver seaweed, known as Welshman's caviar.

It's also has a cool back story too - it's inspired by a famous Pembrokeshire Pirate, 'Barti Ddu', or Black Bart.

This rum is great both over ice or as a mixer (apple juice or coke) - the spice is subtle, yet warming and really tasty , definitely one to go for if you see it around.

Kevin 🇬🇧 | 23 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Possibly the worst rum I have ever tried. Everyone to their own, but I have taken cough medicine that I would give a higher rating than this concoction.

JulesBeck27 🇬🇧 | 23 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Really enjoyed this, the samphire infusion really comes through and gives it a unique taste

Stuart 🇬🇧 | 3 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Tried this as a sampler, had to buy a full size bottle. Not as much vanilla as others (for me, less is better). Nice when added to BBQ sauce and over ice cream.

Deeflux 🇬🇧 | 41 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

A very wonderful rum this. Unique flavour profile to it but really good.

Amandafowler 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 9 months ago

We were given samples of the rum at the hotel we stayed at in Pembroke. This just made the trip

JenSpreadsheet 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Love this one and mixes well with the Smokey ginger ale so gets my vote

ninjaro_187 🇬🇧 | 1 rating
Posted over 1 year ago

Try it with either cherry coke or any of the alternatives and you have haribo cola bottles in a glass.




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Barti Ddu
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading