Posting your rating...
Companero Panama rum

Companero Panama

Caribbean | Aged

7.4/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
15
20
30
10
6

Rate Companero Panama

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Companero Panama ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

I have just discovered my official new favourite rum, as soon as you break the seal the smell of dark chocolate radiates around your nose and the taste does not disappoint, sweet with a kick, lovely

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 206 ratings

Très bon rhum de dégustation, attention on ne goûte pas son 54% alc. À découvrir!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Per71 from Sweden with 64 ratings

Smells and taste like chocolate in liquid form !
A bit to sweet, but a real candy rum !

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaydee01 from Germany with 25 ratings

Schokoexplosion im Mund gefällig. Hier ist sie, viel Spaß.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 392 ratings

This strong cocoa aroma comes from the toasted cask?
I could imagine that it is artificial. But I don't know.
It could be a much better rum, it needs more balance between the aromas.
Cocoa is a very strong flavour. Combined with sweetness it kills all other aromas and creates a disbalance. Additionaly the 54% alcohol intensivies this disbalance.

Smell: Cocoa, cocoa, cocoa, cinemon, some spices (like pepper, unfortunately overlaid by cocoa)
Taste: Chocolate/cocoa, liquorice, cinemon, sweetness with bitterness (dark chocolate), spices (cardamom)

There is too much cocoa for me. I mean I like chocolate aroma in Zaya 12, but here this is too much. I think it's artificial. Therefore only 55 points.

Sweetness: 3.5/5
Spice: 3/5
Fruits: 1/5
Mildness: 3/5

Style: Column
Alcohol: 54%
AGE: 12 years
Produced by: 1423

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 455 ratings

54% v čokoládě, jemné, sladké a silné. Dost mi připomíná Autentico Nativo Overproof, paráda 👍

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 94 ratings

Ganz klar vom Schokolade Geschmack dominiert, leichte Süsse und etwas Frucht am Gaumen.
Ganz klar ein Spezieller Fall, aber sehr stimmig fein.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Lucy224 from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Harsh but this little bottle has a party trick; if you inhale after a shot it’s as thought you’ve just eaten dark chocolate!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

It was a surprise. Nice notes of oak and vanilla. Bit sweet but because of strength, acceptable. Taste lasts long time

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Myran from Sweden with 34 ratings

Choklad i doft och massiv choklad i smak, strak och balanserad sötma. En väldigt speciell och stark rom som är mycket intressant och udda.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Skegga from Sweden with 30 ratings

dark chocolate more need not be said about this rum